Page 1 of 1

Change Password

PostPosted: February 28th, 2015, 3:19 pm
by orealius
How do I change my password for the forums?

Thanks

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 28th, 2015, 3:47 pm
by DanRaisch
Go to TOOLS > OPTIONS >SECURITY > PASSWORDS tab> SAVED PASSWORDS button and there you can delete old passwords. Restart Thunderbird to ensure that the stored password is cleared from memory. The next time you "Get Mail" Thunderbird will ask for the password and you can check the box to remember the value.

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 28th, 2015, 3:56 pm
by orealius
Where do I find "tools?"

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 28th, 2015, 5:12 pm
by orealius
I mean for the forums!

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 28th, 2015, 5:16 pm
by DanRaisch
Oops. Sorry, I see that you said that.

Moving to MozillaZine Site Discussion.

Click on the "User Control Panel" link in the right hand column of this page. Next click on the "Profile" tab and then on "Edit account settings" on the left.

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 26th, 2017, 6:03 pm
by anon125
I had to change it twice.
First change the press submit went to an advertisement.
Tacky

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 26th, 2017, 8:45 pm
by anon125
and now when i try to log in i have to enter the captha thing. what is the problem?
yes i remember my password

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 27th, 2017, 5:12 am
by DanRaisch
And you are, in fact, logged in. So what's the problem?

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 27th, 2017, 8:16 am
by anon125
DanRaisch wrote:And you are, in fact, logged in. So what's the problem?

i dare not log out because of the difficulties logging in again.
thanks

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 27th, 2017, 8:27 am
by LIMPET235
Hi,
I see that you have tried logging in with 2 different systems, as your User Agent displays.
> Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 4.1.2; en-ca; GT-N8010 Build/JZO54K) AppleWebKit/534.30 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Safari/534.30
> Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/56.0.2924.87 Safari/537.36

This may be the problem, coz when I changed my UA or Firefox version, I had to log back in.
Wait for confirmation from a more knowledgeable user?

Re: Change Password

PostPosted: February 27th, 2017, 11:18 am
by anon125
thanks
the message every time is i have tried too many times so have to use the capthcha
yes i know and entered the correct password