MozillaZine

This RIDICULOUS Captcha requirement

Talk about stuff specific to the site -- bugs, suggestions, and of course praise welcome.
Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3846
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted February 15th, 2018, 12:05 pm

Just logged in with Android. No Problems. No captcha.
users using outdated and vulnerable software probably never will get an answer from me - sticked with the past? stay alone.

smsmith
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 19758
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 8:51 pm
Location: Indiana

Post Posted February 15th, 2018, 4:19 pm

Brummelchen wrote:Just logged in with Android. No Problems. No captcha.

I got this for you:
Image
Give a man a fish, and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish, and he eats for a lifetime.
I like poetry, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick.
Please do not PM me for personal support. Keep posts here in the Forums instead and we all learn.

Brummelchen
 
Posts: 3846
Joined: March 19th, 2005, 10:51 am

Post Posted February 16th, 2018, 7:13 am

thx, can share coffee for you now :p

what i wanted to say - i already was logged in with pc and first time with android - no captcha. and now again - again no captcha. sometimes my login is gone, different pc, another browser, dont know why. i got a captcha twice when i had mismatch with logins, when password was not contributed to other pc in time and pass-change was recent. dammit, again wrong, where ist the proper pass!?!?! captcha is normally filtered here (no google-service allowed). but i never find it annoying because it was caused myself. thats why i asked about dude. less oxygen?

Return to MozillaZine Site Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests