MozillaZine

way to toggle between tabs by CMD + [number]

Talk about the native Mac OS X browser.

Moderator: Camino Developers

firebrand3
 
Posts: 65
Joined: October 6th, 2009, 6:25 pm

Post Posted April 3rd, 2012, 1:20 pm

Is there a way to toggle between tabs by CMD + [number] as in Chrome and FF?

phiw13
 
Posts: 2777
Joined: November 7th, 2002, 1:00 am
Location: Japan

Post Posted April 3rd, 2012, 9:45 pm

Short answer: no.
Longer answer: Cmd+[1-9] are mapped to access bookmarks on your bookmark bar, similarly as Safari (Camino does it slightly better, as it also allows access to tabgroups, Safari skips those).

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted April 4th, 2012, 5:46 am

Assuming this question was actually about Camino, and not about Shiira (in which thread it was originally posted), FireTabs should theoretically work:

http://escapedthoughts.com/camino/hacks/

cl

firebrand3
 
Posts: 65
Joined: October 6th, 2009, 6:25 pm

Post Posted April 5th, 2012, 2:03 pm

Safari can’t open the file “FireTabs” because no available application can open it.


I'm getting this.

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted April 5th, 2012, 3:19 pm

Did you read the instructions on that page?

cl

HenriHudson
 
Posts: 65
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 6:04 am
Location: France

Post Posted April 6th, 2012, 12:28 am

firebrand3 wrote:Is there a way to toggle between tabs by CMD + [number] as in Chrome and FF?


(If this is a Camino-related question) CMD + OPT + right/left arrow does the trick.

Also, CMD + CTRL + T shows all of one windows tabs.

BTW, there is a "keyboard shortcuts" submenu you might want to explore in Camino's Help submenu.

HH

firebrand3
 
Posts: 65
Joined: October 6th, 2009, 6:25 pm

Post Posted April 6th, 2012, 4:01 pm

cflawson wrote:Did you read the instructions on that page?

cl

Yes, I tried i but it still doesn't work. i put the unzipped files under input managers. doesn't work.

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted April 7th, 2012, 5:29 am

Did you also "ensure that the entire folder and everything inside it is owned by root:admin and writable only by root"?

cl

firebrand3
 
Posts: 65
Joined: October 6th, 2009, 6:25 pm

Post Posted April 7th, 2012, 6:31 am

don't know how to do that.

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted April 7th, 2012, 7:06 am

Since PimpMyCamino is currently down, the link to the instructions for how to do that doesn't work, but a Google search for "inputmanager 10.5" or similar should find plenty of helpful answers.

cl

Uncle Asad
Camino Developer

User avatar
 
Posts: 3957
Joined: July 24th, 2004, 1:38 pm
Location: بين العالمين

Post Posted April 7th, 2012, 11:41 am

Mac OS X 10.3.9 • PowerBook G4 17" 1.33 GHz | Mac OS X 10.5.x • MacBook Pro 15" 2.2 GHz
Snow7's Camino Forum FAQSearch the Forum  Camino. HelpTroubleshoot Camino

Return to Camino


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest