MozillaZine

AUTOFILL in 2.1.2 ?? No help anywhere

Talk about the native Mac OS X browser.

Moderator: Camino Developers

samintx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 27th, 2012, 11:11 am

Post Posted May 27th, 2012, 11:18 am

I have looked but cannot find any help for mac Camino autofill. The FILL FORM menu item isn't grayed out and I can put the autofill icon on the tool are but nothing happens. Is autofill not available or what is the deal to get it to work?

phiw13
 
Posts: 2777
Joined: November 7th, 2002, 1:00 am
Location: Japan

Post Posted May 27th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Camino's form fill uses the information stored in your 'Me' card in Adress Book.
http://caminobrowser.org/documentation/ ... t_formfill

samintx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 27th, 2012, 11:11 am

Post Posted May 28th, 2012, 3:32 am

When I go to FORM FILL nothing happens. I have no idea where the "address book" is or "ME" if it isn't in FORM FILL. The pull down menu for "form fill" does Nada, nothing.

RPMozley

User avatar
 
Posts: 502
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 4:47 pm
Location: Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

Post Posted May 28th, 2012, 4:51 am

It is inside the Address Book application on your computer. It's a separate thing from Camino and is part of Mac OS X.
My build thread - Camino Builds - http://www.rpm-mozilla.org.uk
MacBook 13" 2.4GHz: OSX 10.6.8
iBook G3 Indigo 366MHz, PowerBook G3 333MHz: OSX 10.3.9

samintx
 
Posts: 3
Joined: May 27th, 2012, 11:11 am

Post Posted May 28th, 2012, 5:28 am

Oh, that is something I didn't know. was looking inside Camino. Thanks.

Return to Camino


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest