MozillaZine

Camino/Intellicast

Talk about the native Mac OS X browser.

Moderator: Camino Developers

marbill1
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 21st, 2012, 10:59 am

Post Posted August 21st, 2012, 11:02 am

I need a valid flash player version that works with Intellicast maps.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 117977
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted August 21st, 2012, 11:36 am

Make sure you have the latest version of Flash from Adobe -- http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplay ... tion3.html

RPMozley

User avatar
 
Posts: 502
Joined: August 12th, 2006, 4:47 pm
Location: Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

Post Posted August 21st, 2012, 2:26 pm

What version are they actually asking for? (ie minimum version)
My build thread - Camino Builds - http://www.rpm-mozilla.org.uk
MacBook 13" 2.4GHz: OSX 10.6.8
iBook G3 Indigo 366MHz, PowerBook G3 333MHz: OSX 10.3.9

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted August 21st, 2012, 2:46 pm

Can you give a specific URL where it's not working?

http://www.intellicast.com/National/Rad ... imate=true , for instance, seems to work fine and I don't even have Flash installed.

cl

patrickjdempsey

User avatar
 
Posts: 23734
Joined: October 23rd, 2008, 11:43 am
Location: Asheville NC

Post Posted August 21st, 2012, 3:24 pm

That's just an animated GIF. The "Interactive Map" is Flash. Not sure why though... almost all online map services us JS to load layers of image tiles.
Tip of the day: If it has "toolbar" in the name, it's crap.
What my avatar is about: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/seamonkey/addon/sea-fox/

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted August 22nd, 2012, 1:34 am

Mmm, there it is. All I get on one of those pages is the standard "You don't have Flash installed" warning, but no specific version request.

What that says to me is that I'm quite justified in using the National Weather Service as my primary radar provider and in continuing to ignore Intellicast. :-p In other words, you might want to start looking for a new weather site if Intellicast can't get their act together.

cl

patrickjdempsey

User avatar
 
Posts: 23734
Joined: October 23rd, 2008, 11:43 am
Location: Asheville NC

Post Posted August 22nd, 2012, 9:43 am

They must be doing UA sniffing or something. It works fine in Firefox.
Tip of the day: If it has "toolbar" in the name, it's crap.
What my avatar is about: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/seamonkey/addon/sea-fox/

Return to Camino


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest