Cannot open Google related websites

Talk about the native Mac OS X browser.

Moderator: Camino Developers

monkeyth

Cannot open Google related websites

Post by monkeyth »

Hello people,

I've been trying to find something in this forum and in the web but I cannot find anything, so here I am. Maybe somebody can point me in the right direccion.

I've been using Camino for a couple of months now and appart from the "old firefox version" message that I get on some sites as many of you report (viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2550545), I didn't have big issues... until now. It's been three days that I cannot open Google or any related website, named Gmail, Youtube, Google Maps, etc. and that includes the search engine box. I had to use the old Firefox version that I had but I really don't like it, it's so slow!!

I want Camino back but I already erased and reinstalled the app and nothing. I also used Troubleshoot Camino (http://www.ardisson.org/smokey/moz/) with the same result, I write any word in the google box, enter, conectiong with google and then nothing, like if I haven't given enter in the first place. I've noticed that ~/Library/ApplicationSupport/Camino doesn't exits, I don't know what that means. Somehow I suspect that it's something related to this viewtopic.php?f=12&t=2548541 but I don't know what to do with that.

The rest of the websites work normally.

I use Mac OS X 10.5.8 and Camino 2.1.2 (1.9.2.28 20120308211433)

Can somebody help me please?
David Munch

Re: Cannot open Google related websites

Post by David Munch »

~/Library/ApplicationSupport/Camino absolutely exists, if you've ever launched Camino, which you have.

The Library is per default hidden as of OSX 10.7.

1. In the Finder, choose Go > Go To Folder.
2. In the Go To Folder dialog, type ~/Library
3. Click Go.
RPMozley

Post by RPMozley »

ApplicationSupport does not exist, as it should have a space between the words. Maybe that was just a typo?