MozillaZine

Autofill not Working in Mountain Lion

Talk about the native Mac OS X browser.

Moderator: Camino Developers

oreocracker
 
Posts: 66
Joined: December 27th, 2007, 3:36 pm

Post Posted January 29th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Is this a bug, or is there a setting I didn't get to?

Thanks.

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted January 29th, 2013, 3:23 pm

Are you sure your "Me" card is still set in Address Book? If so, can you give an example of a site where it's not working?

cl

oreocracker
 
Posts: 66
Joined: December 27th, 2007, 3:36 pm

Post Posted January 29th, 2013, 3:38 pm

cl, not sure what you mean. I have my info in my contact book. Here's a link I usually use it on. Nothing.

http://action.seaturtles.org/p/dia/acti ... _KEY=12202

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted January 29th, 2013, 10:51 pm

It's possible the "Me" card somehow got un-set. I dunno if it's still in the same place on 10.8 as it was on 10.6, but in the Address Book application, select the card with your own data, then go to Card -> Make This My Card to re-set it. (If it's already set, that menu item will be greyed out.)

cl

oreocracker
 
Posts: 66
Joined: December 27th, 2007, 3:36 pm

Post Posted January 30th, 2013, 12:15 pm

cl, it's in the same place and it is marked as my card. Must be something buggy in Camino. I notified them yesterday and they responded wanting to know the url of the page that didn't work. Maybe they'll make an update soon. Mountain Lion has a lot of bugginess to it. If you don't need to update, don't.

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted January 30th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Does it work on any other sites with forms?

Is anything logged in Console around the time you trigger auto-fill?

cl

oreocracker
 
Posts: 66
Joined: December 27th, 2007, 3:36 pm

Post Posted January 30th, 2013, 5:23 pm

No, not a one. I just went to these:

http://justlabelit.org/take-action/

http://org2.democracyinaction.org/o/623 ... n_KEY=4158

and nothing. Worked fine in OS 10.6, but not 10.8. When I click on the autofill icon on the 2nd link, all of the labels, Name, Address, City, State, etc, disappear, but nothing fills in.

cflawson

User avatar
 
Posts: 4721
Joined: December 26th, 2004, 2:54 pm
Location: Flying over your house in a red, white, and blue jet

Post Posted January 30th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Go ahead and file a bug on that in Bugzilla and we'll look into it. We may need to make a special logging build for you to troubleshoot this further.

cl

Return to Camino


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests