Post your userFiles!

Discuss application theming and theme development.
Locked
Old Makondo
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post by Old Makondo »

Hmm, are you sure it's Compact Menu and not Menu Editor?
User avatar
dbMorris
Posts: 479
Joined: October 28th, 2004, 10:19 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA.

Post by dbMorris »

ACK! Brainfart on my end ... you are right makando ... it is Menu Editor
<a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/systemconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">My System</a> | <a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/firefoxconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">Firefox Extensions & Plugins</a>
Old Makondo
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post by Old Makondo »

:-)
User avatar
dickvl
Posts: 54161
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post by dickvl »

Saw this:

Code: Select all

scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-up-top"]    {display: none !important;}
scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-up-bottom"] {display: -moz-box !important;}

Missed these, so I thought is this possible?

Code: Select all

scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-left-left"]  {display: none !important;}
scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-left-right"] {display: -moz-box !important;}

Now I have all 4 together in one corner!
I realy missed this, that's what I most like about Linux, wish XP had the same scrollbars

I added these as well (full screen mode with menu and statusbar without titlebar).
I put prefbar in a menu and so it is accessable in full screen mode.

Code: Select all

/* Show menu bar in full-screen mode */
#toolbar-menubar {visibility: visible !important;}

/* Show status bar in full-screen mode */
#status-bar {visibility: visible !important;}

/* Remove min/max/close buttons at fullscreen */
#nav-bar #window-controls {display: none !important;}

Thanks for giving me some good idees!
(running Firefox 1.0.6 and Deer Park a2 at the same time)
Old Bozz
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post by Old Bozz »

Thanks dickvl. I like the full screen addition. Wish I could keep the task bar visible, but that's a system thing. I use Win98SE.
Old Greg S
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post by Old Greg S »

dickvl wrote:Saw this:

Code: Select all

scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-up-top"]    {display: none !important;}
scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-up-bottom"] {display: -moz-box !important;}

Missed these, so I thought is this possible?

Code: Select all

scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-left-left"]  {display: none !important;}
scrollbarbutton[sbattr="scrollbar-left-right"] {display: -moz-box !important;}

Now I have all 4 together in one corner!
I realy missed this, that's what I most like about Linux, wish XP had the same scrollbars



You may know it already, but you can place it in userChrome.css and userContent.ccs as well
User avatar
dickvl
Posts: 54161
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post by dickvl »

Thanks Greg . What is the difference in placing it in both? What do I miss if you only put it userContent.css what I did. I know userContent is for web related content, but it alse works in this case for the other windows (fi: Extensions). Wait I now see that Extension still has the top scroll button. Will try to see if that disappears if I put it userChrome as well. BTW I'm using Deer Park a2. Yes checked that out with Fx and then it also removes the top button, so thanks again.
Found out recently that I can startup DP and Fx at the same time by starting Fx with a batchfile that has "set MOZ_NO_REMOTE=1" in it.
That helps me to answer questions about Fx without closing down DP.
jairocon
Posts: 28
Joined: August 23rd, 2005, 12:58 pm

Post by jairocon »

Is there a way to add extra buttons to the vertical scrollbar? I would like to have it this way:

scroll to the top of the page
scroll up
scroll bar
scroll down
scroll to the bottom of the page

So in essence I'm asking if the two extra buttons (scroll all the way to the top and all the way to the bottom) can somehow be added.
User avatar
Chris Granger
Posts: 18
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 11:34 am
Location: Canada

Post by Chris Granger »

jairocon wrote:Is there a way to add extra buttons to the vertical scrollbar? I would like to have it this way:

scroll to the top of the page
scroll up
scroll bar
scroll down
scroll to the bottom of the page

So in essence I'm asking if the two extra buttons (scroll all the way to the top and all the way to the bottom) can somehow be added.


The RichScrollbar extension adds a similar funtionality, but I'm not sure how to do it by modifying userChrome.css...
brotbuexe
Posts: 10
Joined: March 13th, 2004, 8:38 am
Contact:

Post by brotbuexe »

using this with 1.5 beta 1 standard theme, some things in the screenshot are changed through "tabbrowser extensions".

update: removed the "ugly" resize thing in the lower right corner

Code: Select all

/* Give the Location (URL) Bar a fixed-width font */
#urlbar {
   font-family: monospace !important;
   font-size: 8pt !important;
}



/* Fixes for Forecastfox */
#ff-progress, .ff-panel, .ff-spacer {
  -moz-appearance: none !important;
  margin: 0px !important;
  border: none !important;
}

/* ::::: flat statusbar ::::: */

.db_downbar, statusbarpanel, .statusbarpanel-iconic,  .statusbarpanel-iconic-text, .statusbarpanel-menu-iconic, .progressmeter-statusbar, progressmeter {
  -moz-appearance: none !important;
  border: none !important;
}

.statusbarpanel-iconic,  .statusbarpanel-iconic-text, .statusbarpanel-menu-iconic {
  padding: 0px 1px 0px 1px;
}

/* Page-loading Progress Meter color */
.progress-bar {
background-color: rgb(150,150,201) !important;
-moz-appearance: none !important;
}


/* no progess in statusbar, progress in tabtitle is enough (with TabBrowser Extensions)*/
#statusbar-progresspanel {
  display: none !important; }

/* Toolbars without borders */
menubar, toolbox, toolbar {
border-style: none !important;
}

/* no resize"thing" in the lower right corner */
.statusbar-resizerpanel {
-moz-appearance: none !important;
  display: none !important; }


/* no security button and hostname in statusbar, icon in adressbar is enough */
#security-button {
  display: none !important; }

/* better border between browserwindow and statusbar */
#browser {
border-bottom: 1px solid threedhighlight !important; }
.tabbrowser-tabs {
border-bottom: 1px solid threedhighlight !important; }


Image


so, is there any way i can increase the progressbarheight?

Image
Last edited by brotbuexe on September 13th, 2005, 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
bye
Old Greg S
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post by Old Greg S »

Did you try using progressmeter for the height part? I'm assuming the progressmeter in the pic is in a tab(how'd you that?) and if you change the height of it I have a feeling your tabbrowser strip will bounce some with you when switching from a tab that has the progressmeter in it to a tab that doesn't unless all the padding/margins are right for all parts. What you've done looks pretty good.
brotbuexe
Posts: 10
Joined: March 13th, 2004, 8:38 am
Contact:

Post by brotbuexe »

hm, i thought its default, but its "Tabbrowser Extensions".

i checked the extension and the progress bar is in a text container so the progressbar is currently at its maximum height... but its a problem with tabbrowser extensions not with ffox...
bye
brotbuexe
Posts: 10
Joined: March 13th, 2004, 8:38 am
Contact:

Post by brotbuexe »

i've made more changes, the theme is still the default theme:

Image


The Tab-Bar:

The Textcolors and the"grey shine" for unread tabs are from the very nice extension "Tabbrowser Extensions".

Code: Select all

/* flat bordered tabs start */
tab {
  -moz-appearance: none !important;
  -moz-border-radius:  0 !important;
  padding: 1px !important;
  margin: 2px !important;
  border: 1px solid ThreeDShadow !important;
  -moz-border-top-colors: ThreeDShadow !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: ThreeDShadow !important;
  -moz-border-left-colors: ThreeDShadow !important;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: ThreeDShadow !important;
}


tab[selected="true"] {
  padding: 2px 2px 2px 2px;
  border-color: Highlight !important;
  -moz-border-top-colors: #000000 !important;
  -moz-border-right-colors: #000000 !important;
  -moz-border-left-colors: #000000 !important;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: #F3F3F0 !important;
  background-color: #F3F3F0 !important;
  -moz-user-focus: normal;
}
/* flat bordered tabs end */


The contentwindow get a inside 3d-border:

Code: Select all

/* start browser frame */
browser {
  border: 2px solid;
  -moz-border-top-colors: ThreeDShadow ThreeDDarkShadow;
  -moz-border-right-colors: ThreeDHighlight ThreeDLightShadow;
  -moz-border-bottom-colors: ThreeDHighlight ThreeDLightShadow;
  -moz-border-left-colors: ThreeDShadow ThreeDDarkShadow;
 }

#browser, .tabbrowser-tabs {
 border: 0px !important;
 }
/* end browser frame*/



The Flat-Statusbar:

the ".db_downbar" is from extension "download statusbar".

Code: Select all

/* ::::: flat statusbar ::::: */

.db_downbar, statusbarpanel, .statusbarpanel-iconic,  .statusbarpanel-iconic-text, .statusbarpanel-menu-iconic, .progressmeter-statusbar, progressmeter {
  -moz-appearance: none !important;
  border: none !important;
}

.statusbarpanel-iconic,  .statusbarpanel-iconic-text, .statusbarpanel-menu-iconic {
  padding: 0px 1px 0px 1px;
}



and the other stuff:

Code: Select all

/* Give the Location (URL) Bar a fixed-width font */
#urlbar {
   font-family: monospace !important;
   font-size: 8pt !important;
}

/* Fixes for Forecastfox */
#ff-progress, .ff-panel, .ff-spacer {
  -moz-appearance: none !important;
  margin: 0px !important;
  border: none !important;
}

/* Page-loading Progress Meter color */
.progress-bar {
background-color: rgb(150,150,201) !important;
-moz-appearance: none !important;
}


/* no progess in statusbar, progress in tabtitle is enough (with TabBrowser Extensions)*/
#statusbar-progresspanel {
  display: none !important; }

/* Toolbars without borders */
menubar, toolbox, toolbar {
border-style: none !important;
}

/* no resize"thing" in the lower right corner */
.statusbar-resizerpanel {
-moz-appearance: none !important;
  display: none !important; }


/* no security button and hostname in statusbar, icon in adressbar is enough */
#security-button {
  display: none !important; }


/* Layout of PopupCount without symbol */
#page-report-button {
  list-style-image: none !important;
  width: auto !important;
  padding-bottom: 1px !important;
  padding-right: 8px !important;
 
  }


/* Change Layout from extension "Popup Count" to match "Adblock" (Textmode) */
#page-report-button:hover  {
   color: #993333; cursor: pointer; }
#page-report-count {
  padding-bottom: 2px !important;
  border-bottom-width: 1px !important;
  border-bottom-style: dashed !important;
  }
 
/* Adblock Text Size, i've changed the "Adblock" to "ADB" in the extension */
statusbarpanel[id="adblock-txt"] {
  width: auto !important;
  min-width: 0px !important; }


the flag is the extension "flagfox"


the fonts "Canadra" for the content and "Calibri" for windows (titlebar, menues, etc.), are from windows vista, google "windows vista fonts"...
bye
User avatar
MLS
Posts: 232
Joined: May 19th, 2003, 7:37 am
Location: London, England

Post by MLS »

Greg S wrote:/* ============ Tooltip Mods ============== */
tooltip {
-moz-appearance: none !important;
border: 2px solid !important;
-moz-border-top-colors: ThreeDLightShadow ThreeDHighlight !important;
-moz-border-right-colors: ThreeDDarkShadow ThreeDShadow !important;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: ThreeDDarkShadow ThreeDShadow !important;
-moz-border-left-colors: ThreeDLightShadow ThreeDHighlight !important;
padding: 4px 3px 4px 4px !important; }

.tooltip-label {
border: 2px solid;
-moz-border-top-colors: ThreeDDarkShadow ThreeDShadow !important;
-moz-border-right-colors: ThreeDLightShadow ThreeDHighlight !important;
-moz-border-bottom-colors: ThreeDLightShadow ThreeDHighlight !important;
-moz-border-left-colors: ThreeDDarkShadow ThreeDShadow !important;
margin: 0px !important;
background-color: darkslategray !important; }
/*

I tried this but couldn't spot any difference - I'm trying to find a way to change the colour of my Tooltips from having a blue background and this looked perfect - if only it worked! I'm using the Brushed theme, which may over-ride these settings I guess. Thanks. MLS
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.8.1.14) Gecko/20080404 Firefox/2.0.0.14; P4 3Ghz, 1GB RAM, ASUS P4S800, Award BIOS, Win XP Pro, nVidia GeForce FX5700LE 256MB, Be Lite (8mbps), SpeedTouch 716 Router.
Old Greg S
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post by Old Greg S »

MLS wrote:I tried this but couldn't spot any difference - I'm trying to find a way to change the colour of my Tooltips from having a blue background and this looked perfect - if only it worked! I'm using the Brushed theme, which may over-ride these settings I guess. Thanks. MLS


Hi MLS, I just installed Brushed(seems very buggy for me) and added the code to userChrome.css and it worked. Can you post a screen shot of which part you are trying to change? If the bordered area around the tooltip part is still not what you want, add

Code: Select all

background: none !important;
to it, I think he's using a background for the tooltip.

Here's how it looks with my theme
Image
Locked