Local stickies

Discuss application theming and theme development.
LoudNoise

Local stickies

Post by LoudNoise »

Are the stickies here still useful or should they be replaced with something else? If something else, what?
Post wrangler
"Choose between the Food Select Feature or other Functions. If no food or function is chosen, Toast is the default."
LoudNoise

Re: Local stickies

Post by LoudNoise »

BTW, what I would like to see is a new YATT and an maintained "Firefox nightly theme changes "
Post wrangler
"Choose between the Food Select Feature or other Functions. If no food or function is chosen, Toast is the default."
LoudNoise

Post by LoudNoise »

hmmm, 31 views yet no posts. Curious that
Post wrangler
patrickjdempsey

Post by patrickjdempsey »

Due to continuous changes, YATT seems like a near impossibility.... every time I think about attempting to build from scratch I get migraines. As a mostly-retired theme developer, I vote mcdavis's "Notes on Testing Themes" thread to be stickied.
Tip of the day: If it has "toolbar" in the name, it's crap.
What my avatar is about: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/seamonkey/addon/sea-fox/
ShareBird

Post by ShareBird »

Second vote for mcdavis thread.

Unfortunately I'm to busy with work and trying to update my themes to work with... Don't know, maybe Firefox 39?
I hope after that to get time to update the YATT article...
Silvermel - A Theme for Firefox and Thunderbird
YATT - Yet Another Theme Tutorial
Don't give a man a fish. Teach him how to fish instead.
makaiguy

Post by makaiguy »

LoudNoise wrote:hmmm, 31 views yet no posts. Curious that

Not so curious. I view via a 'new posts' link, which lists new posts in all forums (wish I could edit which ones were shown...). To view the stickies, I'd have to go to the specific forum in question, which, of course, I tell myself I'll do when I get through the new messages, but never remember to do. #-o
Doug Wilson