Favicon stretched in URL bar

Discuss application theming and theme development.
Post Reply
lynchknot
Posts: 6253
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:36 pm

Favicon stretched in URL bar

Post by lynchknot »

I have tried different solutions but none of them are acceptable because they limit the size of the whole toolbar. Does anyone know how to fix the favicon height so it remains at 16x16 or whatever, without affecting the toolbar - allowing the toolbar to grow when using larger icons or icons and text.
User avatar
cheeaun
Posts: 826
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 10:55 pm
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Post by cheeaun »

Since I have this kind of problem before, in Phoenity Modern, this is what I did:

Code: Select all

#page-proxy-deck,
#page-proxy-favicon,
#page-proxy-button {
width: 16px;
height: 16px;
}
Phoenity http://phoenity.com/
You should follow me on Twitter here http://twitter.com/cheeaun
bsangam
Posts: 31
Joined: January 14th, 2003, 5:35 am

Post by bsangam »

Lynch,

Did that work? Where we have to put this code? I mean which CSS! :)

Thanks,

Sangam.
User avatar
alanjstr
Moderator
Posts: 9100
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:43 pm
Location: Anywhere but here
Contact:

Post by alanjstr »

There are already entries in each theme for those, but they might not be in the same place. Try browser/browser.css to start.

If you want to just do it for yourself, then an entry in userChrome.css will suffice. Don't forget the !important.
Former UMO Admin, Former MozillaZine General Mod
I am rarely on mozillaZine, so please do not send me a private message.
My Old Firefox config files
lynchknot
Posts: 6253
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:36 pm

Post by lynchknot »

This seems to work: change your page proxy deck margin values from 1 to 2 in browser.css

Code: Select all

/* ::::: page proxy icon ::::: */

#page-proxy-deck,
#page-proxy-favicon,
#page-proxy-button {
  width: 16px;
  height: 16px;
}

#page-proxy-deck {
  cursor: -moz-grab;
  margin: 2px 2px;
}
bsangam
Posts: 31
Joined: January 14th, 2003, 5:35 am

Post by bsangam »

I am fairly new. Can you tell me where do I put the !important.

Sangam
lynchknot
Posts: 6253
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:36 pm

Post by lynchknot »

You don't need important if you edit in browser.css. It is near the bottom. This code is already there, just change the 2 values. go to - Jar > browser > browser.css
bsangam
Posts: 31
Joined: January 14th, 2003, 5:35 am

Post by bsangam »

Wow!

That fixed the annoying bug for me atleast. Waiting for the next release of Phoenix.

Good job folks!

Sangam
User avatar
alanjstr
Moderator
Posts: 9100
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:43 pm
Location: Anywhere but here
Contact:

Post by alanjstr »

I fixed it by setting the display to none :D
Former UMO Admin, Former MozillaZine General Mod
I am rarely on mozillaZine, so please do not send me a private message.
My Old Firefox config files
lynchknot
Posts: 6253
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:36 pm

Post by lynchknot »

Hey alan, can I set it to display bookmark only?
User avatar
alanjstr
Moderator
Posts: 9100
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 4:43 pm
Location: Anywhere but here
Contact:

Post by alanjstr »

lynchknot wrote:Hey alan, can I set it to display bookmark only?

Code: Select all

#page-proxy-favicon{ display: none !important; }
or
#page-proxy-button {  display: none !important; }


They get "stacked"
Former UMO Admin, Former MozillaZine General Mod
I am rarely on mozillaZine, so please do not send me a private message.
My Old Firefox config files
lynchknot
Posts: 6253
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:36 pm

Post by lynchknot »

I see that using button will not display anything. Using favicon will display bookmark sometimes or nothing at all. Is there a way to get it to always display bookmark icons?
Post Reply