MozillaZine

miniT 20110327

Talk about add-ons and extension development.
dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted March 3rd, 2004, 4:06 am

You might need to extract the file, modify it, and readd it depending on how your program works.
Support mozilla.dorando.at through donations/contributions.

Warduke
 
Posts: 630
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:49 pm

Post Posted March 3rd, 2004, 9:08 am

Thanks dorando, that did it :banana:
Firefox : One Browser to Rule Them All.

Vigil
 
Posts: 71
Joined: January 28th, 2003, 2:40 am

Post Posted April 17th, 2004, 6:16 pm

Don't know if this has been reported before, but if you drag a tab around and move the mouse down to the content window and then back up to the tab bar, then release, a new tab will be loaded instead of moving the existing tab. This occured with Caio Chassot's MiniT+indicator (based off 0.8.0.2 I think), haven't tested with one of the main builds.

This is a wonderful little extension, btw!

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted April 18th, 2004, 2:17 am

It's actually based on miniT-drag and this was fixed in <del>0.8.0.2</del> <ins>0.8.0.1</ins> (for some reason there was an older miniT-drag version on my server, though).

You can fix this yourself by opening minit.jar/content/minit/minit.js and replacing
Code: Select all
if(session.sourceDocument != document)
with
Code: Select all
if(session.sourceNode.parentNode != gBrowser.mTabContainer)
Last edited by dorando on April 18th, 2004, 3:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Vigil
 
Posts: 71
Joined: January 28th, 2003, 2:40 am

Post Posted April 18th, 2004, 2:45 am

ahhh, right. Sorry for not checking it with an 'official' version first, and thanks for the help :)
[Edit]: Just what are docShell.allow* attributes, anyway?

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted April 18th, 2004, 4:05 am

Vigil wrote:Just what are docShell.allow* attributes, anyway?

Described here. These are sticky for the lifetime of the tab.

storm119

User avatar
 
Posts: 742
Joined: October 2nd, 2003, 7:13 am
Location: *Land Below The Wind*

Post Posted April 18th, 2004, 11:43 pm

..any chances to see this Little Mini T working with Seamonkey..

please.... :)

jvc
 
Posts: 25
Joined: April 30th, 2004, 8:41 am

Post Posted May 1st, 2004, 9:42 am

With MiniT installed, Fx doesn't set the focus on the address bar anymore, if a new tab is opened by Ctrl-t.
Any suggestions how to get the focusing back?

dorando
 
Posts: 1203
Joined: January 9th, 2004, 9:57 am

Post Posted May 1st, 2004, 11:03 am

No problem for me with miniT 0.8.0.2 in a clean install of
<code>Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win 9x 4.90; en-US; rv:1.6) Gecko/20040210 Firefox/0.8</code>
<code>Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Win 9x 4.90; en-US; rv:1.8a) Gecko/20040430 Firefox/0.8.0+</code>

jvc
 
Posts: 25
Joined: April 30th, 2004, 8:41 am

Post Posted May 1st, 2004, 1:13 pm

Sorry, i was wrong.
I forgot that Tabbrowser Preferences installs itself in the app. dir, so my install wasn't clean
and the focusing was affected by Tabbrowser Preferences.

Magic
 
Posts: 10
Joined: May 4th, 2004, 1:47 pm

Post Posted May 5th, 2004, 9:38 am

I would like to see the option when double clicked on an active tab, the tab will close.

That would make this perfect! :)

TychoQuad
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: December 11th, 2002, 12:30 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted May 29th, 2004, 6:11 am

Would it be possible to add the ability to move a tab to a new window by just dragging it out into empty space? (ie desktop or something)

AnonEmoose
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: February 6th, 2004, 11:59 am

Post Posted May 29th, 2004, 7:29 am

TychoQuad wrote:Would it be possible to add the ability to move a tab to a new window by just dragging it out into empty space? (ie desktop or something)
use CloneWindow extension

TychoQuad
 
Posts: 1263
Joined: December 11th, 2002, 12:30 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted May 31st, 2004, 12:24 am

AnonEmoose wrote:
TychoQuad wrote:Would it be possible to add the ability to move a tab to a new window by just dragging it out into empty space? (ie desktop or something)
use CloneWindow extension


Unfortunately Clone Window does this when I don't want it to as well. I want a seperate option.

Another (unrelated) feature request: The new tab to the right of current tab hack, could you please add an option for this into the browser? It's really annoying having to reapply the hack every time I upgrade minit. An interface isn't required, I would be satisfied with an about:config option.

twanno
 
Posts: 284
Joined: February 10th, 2004, 8:58 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2004, 3:58 pm

I never read anything about this, that's why I ask: Does miniT allow the dragging of a tab from one window to another? That's actually the one thing for which I used dragging and dropping with TBE.

Return to Extension Development


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests