MozillaZine


Fixes for extensions broken since new addon manager landed

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Chris000001
 
Posts: 458
Joined: September 12th, 2005, 4:43 pm

Post Posted May 29th, 2010, 9:01 pm

In 1.3 I changed the drop marker style (you'll have to remove your css.) It's now on the right. Left-click on the icon opens the Add-ons manager. Clicking on the drop marker opens the menus. I'll try to figure out how to open it like you wanted. I like that better, but I'll have to give it more thought, and it'll take more than 5 minutes.

edit: It was easier than I thought. In 1.4 there is no longer a drop marker. Left-click opens extensions options menu. Right-click opens Add-ons manager.

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted May 29th, 2010, 9:40 pm

It probably didn't go through yet, i get the same 1.1 version. Will wait a bit.
In any case, thanks a lot, Chris!

KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted May 29th, 2010, 9:49 pm

makondo wrote:It probably didn't go through yet, i get the same 1.1 version. Will wait a bit.
In any case, thanks a lot, Chris!

Doesn't the autoupdate feature not work if the new versions are still pending review on AMO? You have to manually install version 1.4 from here.

makondo
 
Posts: 1961
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 5:26 pm
Location: Rocky Mountains

Post Posted May 29th, 2010, 10:10 pm

Yes, i figured it out and got it now.
Thanks again, Chris!

Budogirls
 
Posts: 142
Joined: May 8th, 2010, 4:34 am

Post Posted May 30th, 2010, 3:49 am

Better Privacy broke down for me. I do not know the error exactly but it is something with "Components.classes["@mozilla.org/extensions/manager;1"]" when starting Firefox.
Any solution?

Jim too
 
Posts: 483
Joined: December 29th, 2003, 11:16 am

Post Posted May 30th, 2010, 11:18 am

Budogirls wrote:Better Privacy broke down for me. I do not know the error exactly but it is something with "Components.classes["@mozilla.org/extensions/manager;1"]" when starting Firefox.
Any solution?

From NettiCat's FAQ post(http://netticat.ath.cx/forum/viewtopic.php?id=157):

Firefox development versions (e.g. Minefield) are intended for developers and for testing purposes only. Either for testing Firefox itself (and as a serious Firefox developer you are certainly testing without any addons installed) or for testing your own addon (then you would not need any of my addons).

So please do not ask me for for addon updates compatible with Firefox nightlies! I never provide public addon preview releases for a Firefox (-alpha, -beta-, pre-release, ...).

You can be assured that I release updated versions of my addons close to the release date of the final Firefox version, but not earlier. Most probably the necessary fixes/updates of your requested addon are already done, however you have to wait until I am sure that no more modifications are needed and the addon has been tested extensively by selected users.

If you like to become an addon tester:
An addon-tester should be an experienced add-on author in order to perform the job well. If you haven't authored any add-ons, then you won't be accepted. If the add-ons you authored are not listed on AMO, you can still apply if you can provide evidence of your authorship. To contact me, please use the email address specified in the forum header.

RainyGuy
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 8th, 2003, 7:38 pm
Location: Singapore

Post Posted May 30th, 2010, 6:24 pm

Hi all,

Do you guys have any workaround for the extension - Xmarks?

Thanks in advance.

ajnauron

User avatar
 
Posts: 460
Joined: April 10th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Post Posted May 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm

Anyone got a fix for Video DownloadHelper?
Intel Core i3-2310M | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | 16GB G.SKILL DDR3 1333MHz PC3-10666 | Western Digital 750GB 5400RPM | Windows 7 SP1 x64

earlpiggot

User avatar
 
Posts: 721
Joined: May 30th, 2004, 2:40 pm
Location: Greece

Post Posted June 1st, 2010, 11:22 am

earlpiggot wrote:As of yesterday, FireFTP doesn't work...
It's working again...

zegames
 
Posts: 161
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 1:09 pm

Post Posted June 1st, 2010, 12:00 pm

Any fix for FfChrome is available?

earlpiggot

User avatar
 
Posts: 721
Joined: May 30th, 2004, 2:40 pm
Location: Greece

Post Posted June 10th, 2010, 3:44 am

Anyone else having being unable to login in twitter with the echofon extension this week? I constantly get "TypeError: this._login is undefined" (with extensions.twitternotifier.debug enabled, see here)

It only happens in Windows XP-SP3. It works fine in Vista Ultimate SP2.

KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted June 10th, 2010, 8:54 pm

FootieFox seems broken.

Removing all references to the Extension Manager seems to have fixed it, although it probably broke version checking for updates to it.

bogas04

User avatar
 
Posts: 977
Joined: May 18th, 2010, 1:14 am

Post Posted June 11th, 2010, 10:12 am

KWierso wrote:FootieFox seems broken.

Removing all references to the Extension Manager seems to have fixed it, although it probably broke version checking for updates to it.


all would be broken as 3.7a6 is out
or maybe im getting you wrong
bogas04.github.io
MacBook Air Mid 2013 |@bogas04

KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted June 11th, 2010, 10:29 am

bogas04 wrote:
KWierso wrote:FootieFox seems broken.

Removing all references to the Extension Manager seems to have fixed it, although it probably broke version checking for updates to it.


all would be broken as 3.7a6 is out
or maybe im getting you wrong

No, FootieFox calls on the extension manager to get information about itself to check for updates.

earlpiggot

User avatar
 
Posts: 721
Joined: May 30th, 2004, 2:40 pm
Location: Greece

Post Posted June 14th, 2010, 1:20 am

Please, can someone confirm that it's not just me with the echofon extension on Windows XP-SP3, being unable to login to any Twitter account? (it works fine on Vista). It's been like this for over a week's nightlies now, and the developers seem to not care about alpha firefox versions --neither to reply to users...

Am I the only one using echofon on minefield with Win-XP-SP3?

Thank you in advance.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests