MozillaZine


Fixes for extensions broken since new addon manager landed

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted January 9th, 2011, 4:49 pm

Bug 622321 might cause some issues for some extensions.

I know one of my addons broke, and I think foxyproxy (for clarity, foxyproxy ISN'T mine) also is hitting this.

The fix for my addon was easy, as the name collision was happening for deprecated code that I wasn't even using anymore, so I just finally deleted the object in its entirety.

Not sure how easy it would be to fix foxyproxy or any other extensions that break from this... (Maybe just renaming the getter/setter? I don't know.)

avada
 
Posts: 1902
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted January 12th, 2011, 4:25 am

Hi!
I just found the No History extension. I was looking for something like this since a while, but its broken with the current nightly. :( The buttons don't work on the preferences window. So I can' save any url's, change settings or use the apply to current history function. Even the filtering rules that should be there by default are missing.

I get error messages like this:
Code: Select all
Hiba: Components.classes['@particle.universe.tito/PreferencesManager;6'] is undefined
Forrásfájl: chrome://nohistory/content/core/preferences.js
Sor: 30

Hiba: noHistory.preferencesSave is not a function
Forrásfájl: chrome://nohistory/content/xul/preferences/preferences.xul
Sor: 1



Anyone has a hint how to fix it?

_development
 
Posts: 332
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 9:29 am
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay

Post Posted January 12th, 2011, 2:52 pm

@avada fixed that.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
version 0.110112.5

Regards

avada
 
Posts: 1902
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted January 12th, 2011, 5:52 pm

_development wrote:@avada fixed that.
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefo ... /versions/
version 0.110112.5

Regards

Cool. Thanks!

sabret00the

User avatar
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: June 29th, 2004, 8:24 am
Location: London (UK)

Post Posted January 13th, 2011, 10:00 am

Stylish 1.1b4 is out.

Alex Bischoff

User avatar
 
Posts: 36
Joined: December 6th, 2003, 2:47 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Post Posted January 13th, 2011, 10:27 am

sabret00the wrote:Stylish 1.1b4 is out.

If anyone needs the link, Stylish 1.1b4 can be downloaded here.

Soothsayer
 
Posts: 252
Joined: June 23rd, 2004, 8:24 am

Post Posted January 17th, 2011, 1:48 pm

Can anyone help me with a fix to the "FashionTabs3.uc.js" script for the userChromeJS extension?
Code: Select all
/* :::::::: Fashion Tabs ::::::::::::::: */
// by zeniko
// http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?p=2592073#2592073

// Modified for Firefox 3.0 compatibility

({
  get sessionStore() {
    return Cc["@mozilla.org/browser/sessionstore;1"]
             .getService(Ci.nsISessionStore);
  },

  init: function() {
    Array.forEach(getBrowser().mTabs, function(aTab) {
      aTab.linkedBrowser.addProgressListener(this);
      if (this.sessionStore.getTabValue(aTab, "background")) {
        this.colorizeTab(aTab);
      }
    }, this);

    gBrowser.tabContainer.addEventListener("TabOpen", this, false);
    gBrowser.tabContainer.addEventListener("TabSelect", this, false);
    gBrowser.tabContainer.addEventListener("TabMove", this, false);
    gBrowser.tabContainer.addEventListener("TabClose", this, false);
  },

  handleEvent: function(aEvent) {
    var tab = aEvent.originalTarget;
    switch (aEvent.type) {
      case "TabOpen":
        tab.linkedBrowser.addProgressListener(this);
        break;
      case "TabMove":
      case "TabSelect":
        this.colorizeTab(tab);
        break;
      case "TabClose":
        tab.linkedBrowser.removeProgressListener(this);
        break;
    }
  },

  onLocationChange: function(aProgress, aRequest, aURI) {
    var doc = aProgress.DOMWindow.document;
    var tab = gBrowser.mTabs[gBrowser.getBrowserIndexForDocument(doc)];
    this.colorizeTab(tab);
  },

  onStateChange: function() { },
  onProgressChange: function() { },
  onStatusChange: function() { },
  onSecurityChange: function() { },
  onLinkIconAvailable: function() { },

  colorizeTab: function(aTab) {
    function djb2hash(aString) {
      var hashvalue = 5381;
      for (var i = 0; i < aString.length; i++) {
        hashvalue = ((hashvalue << 5) + hashvalue) + aString.charCodeAt(i);
      }
      return hashvalue;
    }

    try {
      var host = aTab.linkedBrowser.currentURI.host;
    }
    catch (ex) { }

    if (host && host != "about:blank") {
      var hue = djb2hash(host.replace(/^www\.(?=.+\..)/, "")) % 360;
    }
    var color = (hue) ? "hsl(" + hue + ", 50%, 50%)" : null;

    aTab.style.backgroundColor = color;
//    aTab.style.background = color;   //Added by Soothsayer 15/01/2011
    this.sessionStore.setTabValue(aTab, "background", color);
    if (gBrowser.selectedTab == aTab) {
      var anonId = ["tabs-bottom", "close-button tabs-closebutton"];
      var node;
      for (var i in anonId) {
        node = aTab.ownerDocument.getAnonymousElementByAttribute(aTab.parentNode, "class", anonId[i]);
        if (color) {
          node.setAttribute("style", "background-color: " + color + " !important");
        } else {
          node.removeAttribute("style");
        }
      }
    }
  },

  QueryInterface: function(aIID) {
    var Ci = Components.interfaces;
    if (![Ci.nsIDOMEventListener,
          Ci.nsIWebProgressListener,
          Ci.nsISupportsWeakReference,
          Ci.nsISupports].some(aIID.equals)) {
      throw Components.results.NS_NOINTERFACE;
    }
    return this;
  }

}).init();

It was working okay on 1st Jan, but does not work on my 15th Jan build.

I have tried a few things myself, but as I have no idea about JavaScript I am really just guessing.

So far adding the line "aTab.style.background = color" (now commented out) was able to get the tabs to highlight in the appropriate colour, but selected tabs did not get a lighter colouring, making it impossible to tell which tab I had selected.

Any help would be most appreciated.

boersenfeger

User avatar
 
Posts: 36
Joined: September 1st, 2010, 3:12 am
Location: Braunschweig, Nds, Deutschland

Post Posted January 18th, 2011, 10:22 am

Stylish 1.1b5 is out:
http://forum.userstyles.org/discussion/ ... efox-1.1b5
Fix for "Exception calling providergetAddonByID: TypeError: style is null" error, fixed toolbar icon for Firefox 4 on Windows
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:65.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/65.0.1
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:67.0) Gecko/20190219 Firefox/67a1
Visit the German Firefox-Forum wwx. camp-firefox.de/forum

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted January 19th, 2011, 8:34 pm

Fire.fm 1.4.11 released. :lol:

Firefox 4 betas on Windows "Communication Failed" Bug actually Fixed =D>

boogerlad
 
Posts: 60
Joined: October 10th, 2010, 12:59 pm

Post Posted January 22nd, 2011, 10:42 am

anyone know of an updated version of Locationbar²? It doesn't seem to work with b10

wright76878
 
Posts: 716
Joined: July 9th, 2004, 8:05 am

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 6:14 am

NoSquint, Yarip, and Menu Editor broken for me. In their places, I use Default Full Zoom Level, an older form of Yarip (1.6), and Menu Mod. Especially miss NoSquint.
Edit: NoSquint now working.
Last edited by wright76878 on February 9th, 2011, 7:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

rob64rock

User avatar
 
Posts: 2122
Joined: November 11th, 2009, 6:16 am

Post Posted January 27th, 2011, 6:06 pm

Stylish 1.1 is out... =D>

mikedl

User avatar
 
Posts: 1236
Joined: October 14th, 2010, 4:47 pm
Location: Florida, USA

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 1:24 am

rob64rock wrote:Stylish 1.1 is out... =D>

Thanks, rob64rock. Much appreciated! :)
"It may be that there are true demonstrations; but this is not certain. Thus, this proves nothing else but that it is not certain that all is uncertain, to the glory of skepticism." Pascal's Pensées

avada
 
Posts: 1902
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 2:44 am

wright76878 wrote:NoSquint, Yarip, and Menu Editor broken for me. In their places, I use Default Full Zoom Level, an older form of Yarip (1.6), and Menu Mod. Especially miss NoSquint.

Menu mod doesn't work here with ff4. All I get is an xml parsing error, when I try to configure it.

wright76878
 
Posts: 716
Joined: July 9th, 2004, 8:05 am

Post Posted January 28th, 2011, 4:30 am

I just override compatibility for Menu Mod and it works. The only thing about Menu Editor that didn't work is the context menu on tabs, like "close other tabs"
Edit: There's a fix to make the tab context menu part work, however you can't pare them down. http://www.mediafire.com/?ujh3sa38di7gtv9
Last edited by wright76878 on February 9th, 2011, 7:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: patclash and 2 guests