MozillaZine

The Official Win32 20100720 Trunk build is out.

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 5:56 am

Nightly TRUNK thread RSS feed (courtesy DaCypher)

The Official Win32 20100720 Trunk build is out.

Previous Trunk nightly 20100719

Hourly Trunk builds (Minefield 4.0): mozilla-central-linux || mozilla-central-macosx || mozilla-central-win32 || Firefox Tinderbox || Trunk Changelog
Hourly archive for Windows, Mac and Linux (not the final format yet)

Last update: 2010-07-20 -- 05:10 PDT = 12:10 UTC
Last Changeset: ee594fb0fa3e
The tree is CLOSED for Firefox 4.0 Beta 2 code freeze

Fixed:
  1. #441669 [Core:Layout]-imagemap with large number of <area> statements (30000) is VERY slow to load and appears to hang. [Win]
  2. #542971 [Core:Plug-ins]-kill/replace nsPluginInstanceTag [All]
  3. #558287 [Toolkit:Add-ons Manager]-Add support for searching add-ons on AMO via the search bar [All]
  4. #568649 [Firefox:Developer Tools]-JSTerm keybindings: tab-completion [All]
  5. #568657 [Firefox:Developer Tools]-consolidate all time stamp code [All]
  6. #569719 [Core:Style System (CSS)]-17 miscellaneous code cleanup patches [Lin]
  7. #572656 [Core:Networking: HTTP]-Remove the UI language from the UA string and navigator.appVersion [All]
  8. #574033 [Firefox:Developer Tools]-HUD Console should evaluate commands in window scope [Mac]
  9. #574511 [Firefox:Bookmarks & History]-Make bookmarks button customize-able (movable and removable by users) [All]
  10. #574778 [Core:DOM]-Enabling Full Screen Video is broken [Win]
  11. #575032 [Core:Graphics]-create global shared GL context [All]
  12. #575374 [Core:DOM]-Optimize ::GetInnerHTML (part 2) [All]
  13. #575469 [Core:Graphics]-extend GLContext interface to understand offscreen & sharing more [All]
  14. #576332 [Core:Layout]-Crash [@ PresShell::DispatchSynthMouseMove] clicking link "click here to cancel" [Win]
  15. #576593 [Core:Widget: Cocoa]-Crash in [@ nsMenuGroupOwnerX::ContentRemoved(nsIDocument*, nsIContent*, nsIContent*, int) ] [@ nsMenuGroupOwnerX::ContentRemoved ] when using Tree Style Tabs Extension [Mac]
  16. #577400 [Core:General]-Firefox 4.0b1 Crash Report [@ rlxf.dll@0xd8ad ] [Win]
  17. #577472 [Core:DOM]-Quickstub string handling shouldn't addref/release the string buffer [Mac]
  18. #577479 [Core:DOM]-Quickstub nsIWebSocket [All]
  19. #578437 [Firefox:Developer Tools]-The HUD console fails to re-attach the window.console object after page reload. [All]
  20. #579215 [Core:Layout: View Rendering]-Incorrect painting with D2D enabled since retained layers landing [Win]
  21. #579334 [Toolkit:Places]-Async visits are ignoring a disabled history [All]
  22. #579513 [Toolkit:Add-ons Manager]-Force updating metadata for add-ons in the application directory when the app upgrades [Mac]
  23. #579632 [Firefox:Theme]-Fix OS X tabs-on-top styling and put tabs on top by default [Mac]
  24. #579649 [Core:Spelling checker]-Update Hunspell to 1.2.12 [All]
  25. #579696 [Core:Graphics]-BasicTextureImage doesn't handle partial updates correctly [All]
  26. #579765 [Core:File Handling]-Not using GTK filechooser anymore [Lin]
  27. #579812 [Core:Video/Audio]-VideoData mEndTime not updated when recomputing frame times in nsOggReader::DecodeVideoFrame [Mac]
  28. #579920 [Firefox:Theme]-Consolidate tab bar scroll button styling [Win]

Partial Landings/WIPs/Incoming:
  1. #557225 [Core:IPC]-[OOPP] plugin processes should not show up in the dock [Mac]
  2. #579262 [Core:Layout]-Some bad drawing cases with plugin still sneak through [All]

  3. #376553 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Decompilation leaves empty braces (involves if(false), try, function declaration) [Mac]
  4. #515116 [Core:SVG]-New style SVGAnimatedLengthList [All]
  5. #528447 [Core:XPCOM]-get rid of FSRef usage in nsDirEnumerator [Mac]
  6. #533874 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Implement ast_uneval()/eval_to_ast() [Lin]
  7. #556277 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Compute this eagerly in more cases [All]
  8. #558306 [Core:DOM: Core & HTML]-Timers created using setInterval stop working when system date is decreased. [Win]
  9. #564208 [Core:DOM]-After screwing with __proto__, iterating throws "Illegal operation on WrappedNative prototype object" [Mac]
  10. #564266 [Core:DOM]-DOMCI GetItemAt/GetNamedItem should return nsWrapperCache [All]
  11. #564585 [Core:DOM]-Use WrapNativeParent if we can in nsNodeSH::PreCreate [All]
  12. #565230 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-"Assertion failure: !obj->getParent()" [Mac]
  13. #576835 [Core:Disability Access APIs]-Possible leak: nsAccessible::nsAutoPtr<AccGroupInfo> compile warning [All]

Regressions/Annoying/Common bugs:
  1. #577244 [Core:Graphics]- nsCARenderer::DrawSurfaceToCGContext comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions[MAC]
  2. #423128 [Firefox:Places]-favicons aren't backed up to *.json [All]
  3. #540094 [Core:Plug-ins]-[OOPP] unhandled winless plugin events are improperly serialized, should be ignored altogether [Win]
  4. #554279 [Core:XUL]-Restarting Firefox resets the toolbar customizations [All]
  5. #574638 [Core:Layout]-UI is gray on startup of browser [Win]
  6. #574670 [Core:Graphics]-After switching from default theme to persona, text in search/location bar is hard to see [Win]
  7. #574833 [Core:Widget: Win32]-Installing Persona theme completely covers the caption buttons [Win]
  8. #574859 [Core:Widget: Win32]-Right-clicking the new title bar does not bring up the context menu [Win]
  9. #579260 [Core:Layout]-Gmail scrolling is slow [All]
  10. #579621 [Core:Layout]-Fuzzy text on sidebars [Win]


Trunk fixes since 20090813 (mozilla 1.9.3) = ~ 5388
Preliminary roadmap: Firefox 4.0 beta 1 Q3,2010 - release Q4,2010 (source) and the latest (20100510) info
Mozilla Developer Preview 3.7 alpha1 [20100210 2395], alpha2 [20100302 2642], alpha3 [20100319 2881], alpha4 [20100407 3305], alpha5 [20100610 4491], beta1 [20100706 4927]
.
Last edited by Peter(6) on July 20th, 2010, 5:55 am, edited 7 times in total.
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

_Alexander

User avatar
 
Posts: 1197
Joined: April 1st, 2010, 2:24 pm
Location: Your augmented reality

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 7:07 am

Is Hardware Acceleration going to be fixed (performance issues and rendering issues) for Beta 2 ?
http://magneticpudding.com/ <- My Blog
i5 3570k @ 4.5 Ghz / NV 660 / 32GB DDR3 / 1080p LCD / SSD (120 + 180) / W8 ||| Atom N270 / NV ION / 3GB DDR3 / SSD / 1366x768 / W8

iceccold

User avatar
 
Posts: 661
Joined: February 24th, 2010, 10:53 am
Location: Subotica, Serbia

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 7:11 am

Why does plugin-container.exe stays active even there is no flash active?
"We cannot have homeland security unless we understand that the whole planet is our homeland "

sabret00the

User avatar
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: June 29th, 2004, 8:24 am
Location: London (UK)

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 7:20 am

iceccold wrote:Why does plugin-container.exe stays active even there is no flash active?

is it the only plugin you have installed?

iceccold

User avatar
 
Posts: 661
Joined: February 24th, 2010, 10:53 am
Location: Subotica, Serbia

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 7:26 am

sabret00the wrote:
iceccold wrote:Why does plugin-container.exe stays active even there is no flash active?

is it the only plugin you have installed?

Flash, Java, Foxit Reader are only enabled plug-ins.
"We cannot have homeland security unless we understand that the whole planet is our homeland "

Terepin

User avatar
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 2:35 am
Location: Košice, Slovakia

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 7:51 am

seems like they don't plan to add change toolbars ability in the "customize" mode. They owed to make even status bar items fully dragable + after hiding menu bar - we can't add items to the top panel.
>:(

You're telling me that they won't make titke bar customizable?!

Attach combined Stop/Go/Refresh button to the Location Bar
Code: Select all
#urlbar {
  -moz-border-radius: 4px 0 0 4px !important;
  border-right: 0 !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button,
#urlbar-container + #reload-button + #stop-button{
  border: 1px solid !important;
  border-color: rgba(0,0,0,.25) rgba(0,0,0,.32) rgba(0,0,0,.37) rgba(0,0,0,.40) !important;
  -moz-border-radius: 0 4px 4px 0!important; 
  -moz-box-shadow: 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,.1) inset,
                   0 1px 0 rgba(255,255,255,.4) !important;
  background: rgba(255,255,255,.725) !important;
  margin-left: -3px !important;
  padding: 0 3px 0 3px !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button:not([disabled]):hover{
  background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(#9eccf1, #6fb1e1 49%,
                                   #5b9fd9 50%, #5198d2 60%,
                                   #3e8ac9) !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button + #stop-button{
  background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(#e6a18a, #d17764 49%,
                                   #c05d4e 50%, #b95546 60%,
                                   #c15a4a) !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button:hover:active,
#urlbar-container + #reload-button + #stop-button:hover:active {
  -moz-box-shadow: inset 0 0 3px rgba(0,0,0,.8) !important;
}
Last edited by Terepin on July 19th, 2010, 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hope dies penultimate. What remains till the end is sarcasm. And I have plenty of it.

alex_mayorga
 
Posts: 1906
Joined: May 8th, 2008, 9:35 am
Location: Monterrey/Zacatecas, Mexico

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 8:20 am

Can somebody confirm this one, please?
Bug 578987 - wiki.mozilla.org server does not support RFC 5746, see CVE-2009-3555

supernova_00
 
Posts: 4832
Joined: June 24th, 2004, 8:03 pm
Location: Maryland, USA

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 8:43 am

Mr.Henky wrote:
seems like they don't plan to add change toolbars ability in the "customize" mode. They owed to make even status bar items fully dragable + after hiding menu bar - we can't add items to the top panel.
>:(

You're telling me that they won't make titke bar customizable?!

Code: Select all
#urlbar {
  -moz-border-radius: 4px 0 0 4px !important;
  border-right: 0 !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button,
#urlbar-container + #reload-button + #stop-button{
  border: 1px solid !important;
  border-color: rgba(0,0,0,.25) rgba(0,0,0,.32) rgba(0,0,0,.37) rgba(0,0,0,.40) !important;
  -moz-border-radius: 0 4px 4px 0!important; 
  -moz-box-shadow: 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,.1) inset,
                   0 1px 0 rgba(255,255,255,.4) !important;
  background: rgba(255,255,255,.725) !important;
  margin-left: -3px !important;
  padding: 0 3px 0 3px !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button:not([disabled]):hover{
  background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(#9eccf1, #6fb1e1 49%,
                                   #5b9fd9 50%, #5198d2 60%,
                                   #3e8ac9) !important;
}

#urlbar-container + #reload-button + #stop-button{
  background-image: -moz-linear-gradient(#e6a18a, #d17764 49%,
                                   #c05d4e 50%, #b95546 60%,
                                   #c15a4a) !important;
}
Oi
#urlbar-container + #reload-button:hover:active,
#urlbar-container + #reload-button + #stop-button:hover:active {
  -moz-box-shadow: inset 0 0 3px rgba(0,0,0,.8) !important;
}

Create a patch and attach it then.

SoapyHamHocks

User avatar
 
Posts: 80
Joined: January 3rd, 2010, 10:12 pm

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 8:47 am

supernova_00 wrote:Create a patch and attach it then.


Done by me actually. Should I even bother making a patch for that?

Terepin

User avatar
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 2:35 am
Location: Košice, Slovakia

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 9:39 am

Upps, I forgot to add that it wasn't done by me. Sorry, Soapy. And no, there already is one.
Hope dies penultimate. What remains till the end is sarcasm. And I have plenty of it.

bogas04

User avatar
 
Posts: 977
Joined: May 18th, 2010, 1:14 am

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 9:54 am

Is anyone else experiencing frequent FREEZES @ startup?
bogas04.github.io
MacBook Air Mid 2013 |@bogas04

sabret00the

User avatar
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: June 29th, 2004, 8:24 am
Location: London (UK)

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 9:54 am

iceccold wrote:
sabret00the wrote:
iceccold wrote:Why does plugin-container.exe stays active even there is no flash active?

is it the only plugin you have installed?

Flash, Java, Foxit Reader are only enabled plug-ins.


could none of them be running? as far as I knew the process was designed to live open.

Josa
 
Posts: 4798
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 10:01 am

iceccold wrote:Why does plugin-container.exe stays active even there is no flash active?

Unload plugins and then load again costs more than let the .exe stays there. Or at least that's what I think I read.
If you, for example, start Firefox, go to youtube, watch something, then never go back there for a couple hours and don't close Firefox, ok, it would be better to finish plugin-container.exe but that's a rare case. Most people watch a video, then after a few minutes watch another one, go to another site that uses flash.. so it would be necessary to unload e load it again a lot of times. That's why (flash is very common on web) plugin-container.exe stays there until you close Firefox.

sciguyryan
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 2181
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 1:33 pm
Location: Wales

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 10:02 am

Bug 579215 just landed which should fix the D2D issues when using retained layers.
Cheers!

Ryan Jones

Alice0775
 
Posts: 2757
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm

Post Posted July 19th, 2010, 10:02 am

iceccold wrote:Why does plugin-container.exe stays active even there is no flash active?

Bug 535323 - [OOPP] Closing the only tab that is using a plug-in should kill the related mozilla-runtime.exe process
And it was marked as a duplicate of Bug 501485 - investigate new NPAPI plugin unloading strategy

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests