MozillaZine

The Official Win32 20110822 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
BruceAWittmeier

User avatar
 
Posts: 2625
Joined: June 9th, 2008, 10:53 am
Location: Near 37.501685 -80.147967

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 7:10 am

I just updated to Flash 11 b2. It still shows the same as posted by mikedl - 11.0.1.98.

I attempted to run a Flash object and Flash crashed but didnt take down FF.

Out of curiousity, I changed the dom.ipc.plugins.enabled from true to false. When I did I restarted the browser which had a tab/page with a flash object, it loaded for about 2-3 seconds then crashed FF.
~ I'm only here to Pay it Forward. ~

"I often take a very long windy road to my destination. When I arrive I often wonder how I missed the shortcut".

moz5566
 
Posts: 114
Joined: July 5th, 2011, 7:06 am

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 7:12 am

win x64 nightly today not out yet,any issues?

xat
 
Posts: 25
Joined: March 19th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 7:13 am

Rodze wrote:
xat wrote:Could someone test this?
1. Go here https://github.com/mozilla/prospector/b ... trap.js#L1
2. Repeatedly click any line number.
3. Observe CPU usage // browser responsiveness.

High CPU usage here too, which consequently means frozen Fx.

Maybe we just have weak CPUs (no HA here).



I don't think so. Firefox consumes only 1 of my cores when I click a line number repeatedly, and it makes the UI temporarily unresponsive. I'm not sure whether or not this is a browser thing or a github thing.

Clicking a line number once is usually not a problem, but there is still a noticeable delay before the line is actually selected. Clicking a line number several times leads to unresponsiveness until those click events finish processing. Unlikely behavior for the user, but should the browser really be so delayed when doing something like that?

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 7426
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 7:16 am

WildcatRay wrote:Bug 680862 has been filed for the Flash crashes.

Please feel free to follow the bug, but do not spam it. It appears that the appropriate people are (or will soon be) aware of the issue and the necessary steps taken to address this.
Ray

OS'es: 4 computers with Win10 (1703) Pro 64-bit; Current Firefox ESR, Beta, Nightly

alex_mayorga
 
Posts: 1852
Joined: May 8th, 2008, 9:35 am
Location: Monterrey/Zacatecas, Mexico

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 8:28 am

Does FlashBlock help?

GTK66
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: May 30th, 2004, 5:20 am

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 8:45 am

moz5566 wrote:win x64 nightly today not out yet,any issues?


I think Mozilla releases Win 64 Bit any time they feel like it. Check about every 2 hours.

GTK66
 
Posts: 1896
Joined: May 30th, 2004, 5:20 am

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 8:46 am

xat wrote:Could someone test this?
1. Go here https://github.com/mozilla/prospector/b ... trap.js#L1
2. Repeatedly click any line number.
3. Observe CPU usage // browser responsiveness.


No problem for me, CPU usage stayed at 0% and my browser was responsive.

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 7426
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 8:47 am

alex_mayorga wrote:Does FlashBlock help?

Not for me. [-(
Ray

OS'es: 4 computers with Win10 (1703) Pro 64-bit; Current Firefox ESR, Beta, Nightly

sdrocking

User avatar
 
Posts: 778
Joined: October 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am
Location: Madison, WI

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 9:06 am

Edds wrote:314 points in HTML5 test. What's new?

On Aurora 8 also I get 314 on http://html5test.com so nothing has changed. Strangely http://beta.html5test.com shows 303 for both Aurora and Nightly.

WildcatRay

User avatar
 
Posts: 7426
Joined: October 18th, 2007, 7:03 pm
Location: Columbus, OH

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 9:06 am

Ray

OS'es: 4 computers with Win10 (1703) Pro 64-bit; Current Firefox ESR, Beta, Nightly

alex-the-cat

User avatar
 
Posts: 286
Joined: March 12th, 2004, 11:34 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted August 22nd, 2011, 11:50 am

pekkle wrote:okay ... may be just some website problem...
I have crashed only at http://www.fehd.gov.hk/english/index.html when clicking on the banner about mid-autumn.


WFM
Please Fold! Rage3D is a nice place to start

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests