MozillaZine

The Official Win32 20111119 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted November 18th, 2011, 9:46 pm

Yeah, I'm up to about 500MB usage with quite a few intensive tabs open all day. That's slightly more than it was using before I updated to today's build (I hadn't updated for the past few days since I heard there were bad memory issues, so I waited until today's update came out which backed out the leak-causing changeset), but definitely nothing horrible.

sHsIkuA
 
Posts: 18
Joined: November 29th, 2010, 5:28 am

Post Posted November 18th, 2011, 9:55 pm

My bookmark is not syncing, anyone else has this problem?

sdrocking

User avatar
 
Posts: 778
Joined: October 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am
Location: Madison, WI

Post Posted November 18th, 2011, 10:04 pm

Last edited by sdrocking on November 18th, 2011, 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted November 18th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Man, addon manager looks so much nicer now...

pal-moz
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: September 23rd, 2005, 5:40 pm
Location: Tokyo , Japan

Post Posted November 18th, 2011, 10:47 pm

KWierso wrote:Man, addon manager looks so much nicer now...

:?:
something changed ?
[Desktop] Windows 7 Professional (32bit/SP1) / Geforce GTX 660Ti 2GB (350.12) / 4GB RAM

sdrocking

User avatar
 
Posts: 778
Joined: October 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am
Location: Madison, WI

Post Posted November 18th, 2011, 10:50 pm

pal-moz wrote:
KWierso wrote:Man, addon manager looks so much nicer now...

:?:
something changed ?

Bug 698653 - Flip extensions.strictCompatibility pref in Firefox to make addons compatible-by-default - Resolved Fixed
Incompatibility warnings gone.

moz5566
 
Posts: 114
Joined: July 5th, 2011, 7:06 am

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 1:59 am

Hi all, I saw the previous topic viewtopic.php?f=23&t=2367197#profile11476745

Is HWA faster now?

WonderCsabo
 
Posts: 2230
Joined: June 25th, 2010, 9:29 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 3:27 am

AFAIK Skia is boosting software rendering performance.

Terepin

User avatar
 
Posts: 1081
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 2:35 am
Location: Košice, Slovakia

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 3:50 am

Terepin wrote:Btw, AMO received promised update? Except one add-on all of 'em are compatible with 11.0.

Not exactly, they implemented extensions.strictCompatibility. Cool.
Hope dies penultimate. What remains till the end is sarcasm. And I have plenty of it.

STARSBG
 
Posts: 50
Joined: March 12th, 2010, 7:14 am
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 6:11 am

How to use AFAIK Skia ?

AteUte52

User avatar
 
Posts: 1497
Joined: June 19th, 2004, 5:30 am
Location: Finland

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 6:42 am

Win64 Nightly build is out, build from http://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/rev/78c682982a80

Zlip792

User avatar
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: May 7th, 2011, 1:47 pm
Location: Pakistan

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 7:11 am

What kind of absurd glitch is that?
No close buttons even when maximized..
Image

Also it happens when I minimized for a long period (maximum 30 min) while start using other window. So when I closed other window and opened minimized one, it happened:
-My addons:
Latest Dev build of Adblock Plus 1.3.11a.3218
Latest Dev build of Element Hiding Helper 1.1.3a.342
about:telemetry 0.6

Nothing more.

Maybe I turned this pref on, maybe this caused it:
Code: Select all
gfx.use_text_smoothing_setting

sdrocking

User avatar
 
Posts: 778
Joined: October 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am
Location: Madison, WI

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 7:42 am

Win32 Nightly out, c-set 78c682982a80

iwod
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: July 18th, 2003, 10:09 pm

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 8:07 am

Could someone confirm Memory leaks @

http://www.slideshare.net/tim.lossen.de ... na-hate-it

pal-moz
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: September 23rd, 2005, 5:40 pm
Location: Tokyo , Japan

Post Posted November 19th, 2011, 8:18 am

Zlip792 wrote:What kind of absurd glitch is that?
No close buttons even when maximized..

snip

Also it happens when I minimized for a long period (maximum 30 min) while start using other window. So when I closed other window and opened minimized one, it happened:
-My addons:
Latest Dev build of Adblock Plus 1.3.11a.3218
Latest Dev build of Element Hiding Helper 1.1.3a.342
about:telemetry 0.6

Nothing more.

Maybe I turned this pref on, maybe this caused it:
Code: Select all
gfx.use_text_smoothing_setting

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=607251
[Desktop] Windows 7 Professional (32bit/SP1) / Geforce GTX 660Ti 2GB (350.12) / 4GB RAM

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests