MozillaZine

The Official Win32 20050404 [Trunk] build is out.

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
onemen

User avatar
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: October 15th, 2004, 7:48 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2005, 10:51 pm

BoxerBoi76 wrote:Print preview crashes FF.
BUILD: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050403 Firefox/1.0+
DEFAULT Theme; NEW Profile; NO Extensions;
BoxerBoi76
WFM

runab0ut
 
Posts: 142
Joined: March 22nd, 2004, 10:37 am

Post Posted April 3rd, 2005, 11:37 pm

BoxerBoi76 wrote:Print preview crashes FF.

BUILD: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050403 Firefox/1.0+

DEFAULT Theme; NEW Profile; NO Extensions;

BoxerBoi76


WFM, do you have a URL of a site trying to Print Preview?

I have a site that crashes FF everytime... but with this build, it doesnt.
Last edited by runab0ut on April 3rd, 2005, 11:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Athropos

User avatar
 
Posts: 238
Joined: October 17th, 2003, 11:04 am
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Post Posted April 3rd, 2005, 11:38 pm

I just switched to Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050402 Firefox/1.0+, and the rendering is different from what gives FF 1.0(.2). For example, some pages on my website are centered instead of being left aligned ( click ). It is left-aligned with FF 1.0 and IE, trunk builds center the content. Is this a bug from the trunk build, or does it come from the template I use (which rendering would be wrong under FF 1.0 and IE)?

raananb
 
Posts: 579
Joined: July 21st, 2003, 9:44 pm
Location: Boulogne, France

Post Posted April 3rd, 2005, 11:48 pm

chob wrote:
Hammer 2.0 wrote:
chob wrote:Because then if it's unticked it suggests that it's 'not preventing web sites from installing software'.

My point exactly. Invert its function (by re-programming) and change the text. If the box is unticked, all sites are allowed to install software and the button is grey.
No one wants a browser that lets all sites install software. That's the point of the options: to either disallow all sites from installing software, or having a whitelist of sites that the user has specifically given the thumbs up to.


How about adding "selected" ("Allow selected websites to install software"), which makes the "Allowed sites" button coherent with the tick?

Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 1:27 am

FF 1.0.3 second testbuilds are out. (see mainpost)
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 2:34 am

Although I asked not to place a shotcut on my desktop, it killed a shortcut with the name "1.0+". The other two: "1.0.2" and "1.0.3" were alowed to stay :)

Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 2:41 am

Ria, there is a link to Asa's article.
Please comment there
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

Hendikins

User avatar
 
Posts: 26
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm
Location: On a train

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 3:35 am

Some off-topic/useless posts have been split from this thread and moved to Locked Posts.

Please try to keep your comments on-topic in these threads.

Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 3:42 am

sysKin wrote:Beast crashes for me whenever it finishes downloading a file. I only got one talkback - TB4822301E - but I can make more if talkback.exe won't crash too often.
Can someone confirm?
WFM

20050404 00:51 PDT build

Get a newer beast.
Sometimes the builds are corrupt for no reason at all.
Somehow the files don't get properly transferred to the mirrors all the time.
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 3:47 am

Athropos wrote:I just switched to Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050402 Firefox/1.0+, and the rendering is different from what gives FF 1.0(.2). For example, some pages on my website are centered instead of being left aligned ( click ). It is left-aligned with FF 1.0 and IE, trunk builds center the content. Is this a bug from the trunk build, or does it come from the template I use (which rendering would be wrong under FF 1.0 and IE)?


Code: Select all
</head>
<body class="page_bg">
<a name="up" id="up"></a>
<div align="center" >

Looks like it is intended to center.
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

chob
 
Posts: 4283
Joined: May 17th, 2003, 12:05 pm
Location: London, UK

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 4:00 am

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050404 Firefox/1.0+
Latest beast build seems sweet as a nut. roc's checkins have sped rendering of certain pages up and at the same time fixed some minor layout bugs.

All the work fixing the recent regressions seems to have paid off.

edit: because 'clear cache' still sometimes doesn't work when clicked.
Last edited by chob on April 4th, 2005, 5:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Athropos

User avatar
 
Posts: 238
Joined: October 17th, 2003, 11:04 am
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 4:04 am

Peter(6) wrote:
Code: Select all
</head>
<body class="page_bg">
<a name="up" id="up"></a>
<div align="center" >

Looks like it is intended to center.


This centers the table AND the contained text, with FF 1.0 only the table is centered. I'm not the author of this template, and I didn't search much to see what causes this, but it's difficult to determine what rendering is correct (provided that the older version of gecko that comes with FF 1.0 does not render it this way). So I don't know is this is a fixed bug or a new one...

sysKin

User avatar
 
Posts: 893
Joined: March 17th, 2004, 9:09 pm
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 4:12 am

Peter(6) wrote:
sysKin wrote:Beast crashes for me whenever it finishes downloading a file. I only got one talkback - TB4822301E - but I can make more if talkback.exe won't crash too often.
Can someone confirm?
WFM

20050404 00:51 PDT build

Get a newer beast.
Sometimes the builds are corrupt for no reason at all.
Somehow the files don't get properly transferred to the mirrors all the time.

Yup, I checked with two more builds and it still happens. However, I figured out it only happens with my fav theme (Pinball) so I filed bug 288938 on it.

Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 4:37 am

sysKin wrote:Yup, I checked with two more builds and it still happens. However, I figured out it only happens with my fav theme (Pinball) so I filed bug 288938 on it.
Hmm, I doubt there is anything but the theme to blame.
Themes and 1.0+ don't do too well yet
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

Peter(6)

User avatar
 
Posts: 13011
Joined: September 4th, 2003, 1:26 am
Location: Maassluis, The Netherlands

Post Posted April 4th, 2005, 4:39 am

Athropos wrote:
Peter(6) wrote:
Code: Select all
</head>
<body class="page_bg">
<a name="up" id="up"></a>
<div align="center" >

Looks like it is intended to center.


This centers the table AND the contained text, with FF 1.0 only the table is centered. I'm not the author of this template, and I didn't search much to see what causes this, but it's difficult to determine what rendering is correct (provided that the older version of gecko that comes with FF 1.0 does not render it this way). So I don't know is this is a fixed bug or a new one...
Hmm, it shouldn't center the tablecontent.
nightly build threads 20040225 (FF 0.8.0+) - 20120331 (FF14a)

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest