MozillaZine

Cairo 1.12.12 Released

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Virtual_ManPL

User avatar
 
Posts: 1039
Joined: July 24th, 2008, 5:52 am
Location: Gdańsk, Poland

Post Posted January 12th, 2013, 3:44 am

distance0 wrote:Thanks, it worked, at least visually, I mean if it's available and workable, why hide it this way?

IMO - still not enough Skia testing and performance improvements are not so great to fully replace Cario. In my "speedy" tests, Cario is still faster than Skia in most Canvas tests and Azure smokes them both :twisted:

RandyZie wrote:Anything else you need to do to enable it? Seeing no changes here, on windows 7.

Disable GPU Hardware Acceleration.

distance0
 
Posts: 149
Joined: October 10th, 2010, 10:22 am

Post Posted January 12th, 2013, 8:51 am

Virtual_ManPL wrote:
distance0 wrote:Thanks, it worked, at least visually, I mean if it's available and workable, why hide it this way?

IMO - still not enough Skia testing and performance improvements are not so great to fully replace Cario. In my "speedy" tests, Cario is still faster than Skia in most Canvas tests and Azure smokes them both :twisted:


Thanks,I will be still using Cairo then.
I came across a html5 game where Firefox takes twice as much cpu usage as Chrome does. Could Cairo be the main cause? would Azure make it any better?
http://sumon.cloudfoundry.com/

RNiK

User avatar
 
Posts: 561
Joined: August 9th, 2006, 6:47 am
Location: Forette City, Italy

Post Posted January 15th, 2013, 8:24 am

distance0 wrote:I came across a html5 game where Firefox takes twice as much cpu usage as Chrome does. Could Cairo be the main cause? would Azure make it any better?

Try disabling Hardware Acceleration on Firefox.
MondoWin ==> Italian site for information about MS Windows tweaking

distance0
 
Posts: 149
Joined: October 10th, 2010, 10:22 am

Post Posted January 15th, 2013, 12:36 pm

RNiK wrote:
distance0 wrote:I came across a html5 game where Firefox takes twice as much cpu usage as Chrome does. Could Cairo be the main cause? would Azure make it any better?

Try disabling Hardware Acceleration on Firefox.

You can enable Hardware Acceleration in xp? How?

RNiK

User avatar
 
Posts: 561
Joined: August 9th, 2006, 6:47 am
Location: Forette City, Italy

Post Posted January 25th, 2013, 6:48 am

MondoWin ==> Italian site for information about MS Windows tweaking

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DanRaisch, dsmith, Josa and 5 guests