MozillaZine


Post extensions that work with Deer Park/Firefox 1.5 HERE

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Old Greg S
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted May 16th, 2005, 7:26 pm

Greg S wrote:
Jadugar wrote:
trainer4 wrote:Request for "ForecastFox 0.7.1" to work :-D


ForecastFox 0.7.1 already works, just check the initial link!!!!!!!!


Yea it works, but it spoils my profile every time I install it. Shut Firefox down, restart, blank page, no text in address bar , bookmarks gone etc... I can go to manage bookmarks, click a link in there and the bookmarks reappear but do not work. Toolbar buttons don't work either.


I stand corrected! It's the Titlebar Tweaks that is mucking me up. Somethings not right about it for me

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted May 17th, 2005, 12:21 am

Yes, I saw this also (disappeared bookmarks) with Titlebar Tweaks.

marke
 
Posts: 285
Joined: June 30th, 2004, 2:07 am

Post Posted May 17th, 2005, 4:15 am

where to get working version of Tab Clicking Options or Close tab on Double Click extension
thank you

Sworkhard
 
Posts: 9
Joined: September 25th, 2004, 6:48 pm

Post Posted May 17th, 2005, 8:23 pm

How can I get ieview 1.1 to work (.87 is included in the list but the always open in IE option is not fully developed in this version yet) in Firefox 1.0+ nightlies?

ShareBird

User avatar
 
Posts: 2740
Joined: December 8th, 2004, 7:09 am
Location: Berlin | Made in Brasil

Post Posted May 17th, 2005, 8:29 pm

IEView 1.1 works fine for me without any modifications

.
Silvermel - A Theme for Firefox and Thunderbird
YATT - Yet Another Theme Tutorial
Don't give a man a fish. Teach him how to fish instead.

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted May 17th, 2005, 11:13 pm

Sworkhard wrote:How can I get ieview 1.1 to work (.87 is included in the list but the always open in IE option is not fully developed in this version yet) in Firefox 1.0+ nightlies?

When you have troubles installing an extension it may be advisable to clean up your profile: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 49#1471049
When you're still keeping troubles delete the installation directory manually and install a new build in a new clean folder.

Hrwandil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: May 18th, 2005, 5:30 am
Location: Poznan, Poland

Post Posted May 18th, 2005, 5:33 am

works for me with Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050517 Firefox/1.0+

CuteMenus 0.4
All-In-One Gestures 0.14.3
MenuX 0.1.3.8

profile created in 0514 trunk with prefs, bookmarks, cookies, passwords from older profile

galapogos

User avatar
 
Posts: 659
Joined: February 22nd, 2003, 1:41 am

Post Posted May 18th, 2005, 12:51 pm

Where are you getting AiO gestures 0.14.3? The Themes website still shows the old 0.12.4 version.

a;skdjfajf;ak

User avatar
 
Posts: 17002
Joined: July 10th, 2004, 8:44 am

Post Posted May 18th, 2005, 12:58 pm

galapogos wrote:Where are you getting AiO gestures 0.14.3? The Themes website still shows the old 0.12.4 version.


www.extensionsmirror.nl

http://www.extensionsmirror.nl/index.ph ... l=gestures

Kylotan
 
Posts: 478
Joined: July 21st, 2003, 4:45 am
Location: Nottingham, UK

Post Posted May 18th, 2005, 4:58 pm

Paste'n'Go 0.4.1 seems to work fine.

http://www.extensionsmirror.nl/index.php?showtopic=78

Hrwandil
 
Posts: 2
Joined: May 18th, 2005, 5:30 am
Location: Poznan, Poland

Post Posted May 19th, 2005, 1:31 am


galapogos

User avatar
 
Posts: 659
Joined: February 22nd, 2003, 1:41 am

Post Posted May 19th, 2005, 6:02 am

Thanks.

Wandering Rogue
 
Posts: 4
Joined: February 28th, 2005, 9:45 am

Post Posted May 19th, 2005, 9:20 am

I'm having trouble getting Sage 1.3.3 to work (it won't add feeds or synchronize). Is it possible to get the "hacked" version of 1.3.1?

thanks!

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted May 19th, 2005, 9:28 am

Wandering Rogue wrote:I'm having trouble getting Sage 1.3.3 to work (it won't add feeds or synchronize). Is it possible to get the "hacked" version of 1.3.1?

thanks!

WFM. Have you tried it with a clean profile and a clean firefox install?

kchikin
 
Posts: 164
Joined: January 22nd, 2004, 10:28 pm

Post Posted May 19th, 2005, 11:23 am

For what it's worth, it doesn't work for me either, and no I have not yet tried rebuilding my profile.

Update: Ok, fresh install with today's daily and new profile and Sage still isn't working.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.8b2) Gecko/20050519 Firefox/1.0+

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests