MozillaZine


Post extensions that work with Deer Park/Firefox 1.5 HERE

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
dickvl

User avatar
 
Posts: 53523
Joined: July 18th, 2005, 3:25 am

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 10:23 am

I installed the (20050925 Firefox/1.6a1) nightly and noticed that Alt-Text for Links 0.2 didn't work anymore. So I tried if adding the xpcnativewrappers=no
switch to chrome.manifest would solve that and it did! That's the second extension that I got got working again with this switch (the other is Live HTTP Headers; see: Bugzilla). Has anyone tried this with other extensions?

Lost User 83530
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 11:14 am

I had some frequent crashes with 20050926 Firefox/1.6a1... I tried to isolate the problem and I think that Web Developer ext. was the cause. Everything works perfect after I remove it...

rtk
 
Posts: 275
Joined: January 17th, 2005, 4:33 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 5:21 pm

doh wrote:Generated: Mon Sep 26 2005 19:41:51 GMT+0900
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b5) Gecko/20050925 Firefox/1.4
Build ID: 2005092518

Enabled Extensions: (21)
- Adblock Plus 0.5.9.20050831: http://bene.sitesled.com/adblock.htm
- AI Roboform Toolbar for Firefox 6.4.3: http://www.roboform.com
snipped


Don't know if you've tried yet, but today's nightly build forces the roboform toolbar to the bottom of the window, will *not* overlay in the upper toolbar as usual. Wasted an hour at work today on that one! hehehe
rtk

rtk
 
Posts: 275
Joined: January 17th, 2005, 4:33 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 5:37 pm

rtk

dbMorris

User avatar
 
Posts: 479
Joined: October 28th, 2004, 10:19 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA.

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 6:19 pm

rtk wrote:
doh wrote:Generated: Mon Sep 26 2005 19:41:51 GMT+0900
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b5) Gecko/20050925 Firefox/1.4
Build ID: 2005092518

Enabled Extensions: (21)
- Adblock Plus 0.5.9.20050831: http://bene.sitesled.com/adblock.htm
- AI Roboform Toolbar for Firefox 6.4.3: http://www.roboform.com
snipped

Don't know if you've tried yet, but today's nightly build forces the roboform toolbar to the bottom of the window, will *not* overlay in the upper toolbar as usual. Wasted an hour at work today on that one! hehehe


Yep ... I've tried it and had 4 discussions with Siber Systems today ... namely they think we should
uninstall everything (FF, profiles, kitchen sink, hehe) Here's their latest email content to me ... unbelievable ...
FYI - IMHO ... something in today's beta release causes this (they disagree with me) - wish I had the prior
beta installation ... I'd love to do a test and confirm my suspicions. Anyway ... here is their latest response:

Due to a number of reasons your browser profile may become damaged and corrupted.
Symptoms: old RF adapter cannot be uninstalled, skins are corrupted, etc.
The only way to fix a problem is to do a complete reinstall of Firefox and Mozilla:
* Close all Firefox and Mozilla widnows and its taskbar icon.
* Uninstall Firefox from "Control Panel -> Add/Remove Programs".
* Uninstall Mozilla from "Control Panel -> Add/Remove Programs".
* Delete folder C:\Documents and Settings\<Your User Name>\Application Data\Mozilla.
* Delete folder C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox.
* Delete folder C:\Program Files\mozilla.org.
* Delete folder C:\Program Files\Common Files\mozilla.org.
* Searc for all folders that contain "Firefox" or "Mozilla" in their name and delete them.
* Install Firefox (or Mozilla) again.
* Install RoboForm Adapter/Extension as described above.
<a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/systemconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">My System</a> | <a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/firefoxconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">Firefox Extensions & Plugins</a>

Southpaw70
 
Posts: 27
Joined: November 28th, 2004, 8:37 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 9:39 pm

Is there a Calendar Extension for Firefox 1.5 Beta w/o TB (not requiring Lightning or SunBird)?

Or, has anyone got the Mozilla Calendar 0.8.3+ (calendar_windows_20050111.xpi) Extension to work under Firefox 1.5 beta?

I am running Windows XP, Service Pack 2, 1.5-GB RAM, 10GB free space, Firefox 1.5 Beta 1

The Mozilla Calendar 0.8.3+ Extension will not run (I went in to the rdf file and bumped the max extensions up to no avail.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Southpaw70

the ICAL Component is not registered properly
http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/attachment. ... ction=view

If these instructions don't resolve the problem, please add yourself to the cc list of bug134432 at bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=134432
TypeError: Components.classes['@mozilla.org/ical-container;1'] has no properties


[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Guest

PostPosted: Sep Mon 26th 2005 3:32pm
Go to the 'Firefox Builds' forum - there is a special thread there about extensions for the beta builds and someone has posted a complicated way to get the 0.83 calendar extension to work.
[Quote]
Southpaw70
Joined: 28 Nov 2004
PostPosted: Sep Mon 26th 2005 7:21pm
I went to there and did a search, however I could not find it. Do you remember the title of the thread, or the author of the thread, please?

Thank you,

Southpaw 70

rtk
 
Posts: 275
Joined: January 17th, 2005, 4:33 pm

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 11:25 pm

dbMorris wrote:
rtk wrote:
doh wrote:Generated: Mon Sep 26 2005 19:41:51 GMT+0900
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b5) Gecko/20050925 Firefox/1.4
Build ID: 2005092518

Enabled Extensions: (21)
- Adblock Plus 0.5.9.20050831: http://bene.sitesled.com/adblock.htm
- AI Roboform Toolbar for Firefox 6.4.3: http://www.roboform.com
snipped

Don't know if you've tried yet, but today's nightly build forces the roboform toolbar to the bottom of the window, will *not* overlay in the upper toolbar as usual. Wasted an hour at work today on that one! hehehe


Yep ... I've tried it and had 4 discussions with Siber Systems today ... namely they think we should
uninstall everything (FF, profiles, kitchen sink, hehe) Here's their latest email content to me ... unbelievable ...
FYI - IMHO ... something in today's beta release causes this (they disagree with me) - wish I had the prior
beta installation ... I'd love to do a test and confirm my suspicions. Anyway ... here is their latest response:


Well, the good news then is, I did exactly what they suggested, several times today (yeah, I lied, I wasted the entire morning on this, hehehe).

I spent all weekend (and many cans of red bull) getting 53 extensions up and configured to my liking. I go to work this morning, pull down today's nightly build, and copy my profile from home over the default profile. Start up produces a fully working profile, but the darned roboform toolbar is stuck to the bottom...

After hours of searching for an option, then testing new builds (works with released beta 1, ok, good...) My final step was installing yesterday's nightly over today's, roboform toolbar is back in it's place. I'm firmly in agreement with your assessment of it being today's beta release. My profile is just fine with yesterday's build.
rtk

dbMorris

User avatar
 
Posts: 479
Joined: October 28th, 2004, 10:19 pm
Location: Bay Area, CA.

Post Posted September 26th, 2005, 11:46 pm

rtk wrote:After hours of searching for an option, then testing new builds (works with released beta 1, ok, good...) My final step was installing yesterday's nightly over today's, roboform toolbar is back in it's place. I'm firmly in agreement with your assessment of it being today's beta release. My profile is just fine with yesterday's build.


Yep ... same results for my testing as well. Firefox's nightly build today has altered how Roboform display's it's buttons.
I'll do a normal update tomorrow (Tuesday) and if problem continues, I'll post in Peter6's daily thread to see if that
spurs any discussion.
<a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/systemconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">My System</a> | <a href="http://www.freewebs.com/dbmorris/firefoxconfig.htm" target="_blank" class="postlink">Firefox Extensions & Plugins</a>

doh
 
Posts: 238
Joined: January 29th, 2003, 12:38 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2005, 1:26 am

AI Roboform toolbar is still at the bottom w/ the latest brach build
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b5) Gecko/20050927 Firefox/1.4
Build ID: 2005092700

jofta
 
Posts: 344
Joined: August 13th, 2003, 3:36 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2005, 4:32 am

I have the latest nightly build for 1.5 beta "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b5) Gecko/20050926 Firefox/1.4" and it has killed off my Aardvark extension. All others are fine so I'm wondering if there is some way to recover Aardvark or not.
Cheers

rschultz2002
 
Posts: 408
Joined: August 26th, 2005, 9:29 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2005, 6:53 am

jedbro wrote:Here's what I have running in 1.5beta (1.4)

- Compact Menu 1.7.2.00

jedbro, where can I get that Compact Menu 1.7.2.00 at? I have 1.7.2 working but I would like to get that one please.

doh
 
Posts: 238
Joined: January 29th, 2003, 12:38 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2005, 9:13 am

1.7.2.00 & 1.7.2: aren't they the same? They sure look like it.

rschultz2002
 
Posts: 408
Joined: August 26th, 2005, 9:29 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2005, 5:54 pm

doh wrote:1.7.2.00 & 1.7.2: aren't they the same? They sure look like it.
No it is not the same. First off they do not have the same number. I found it so never mind.

Saabster
 
Posts: 3
Joined: July 31st, 2003, 8:14 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2005, 8:58 pm

Hi,

I just switched over to Beta 1.5 and am really missing my google toolbar. Are there any toolbars like Google, Ultrabar etc... that will work with Beta 1.5?

Thanks

Craig

Old HardinComp
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted September 28th, 2005, 4:46 am

Is the Google Toolbar still showing up in your extension list? If so you can make it work with the Nightly Tester Tools. I have the Google Toolbar working and I've been using the beta since it was an Alpha release.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests