MozillaZine

Post extensions that work with Deer Park/Firefox 1.5 HERE

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
DynaBMan

User avatar
 
Posts: 383
Joined: November 15th, 2003, 9:46 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 3:52 am

Does anyone have a version of the Stop/Reload button that will work on Deer Park? Bumping the max version doesn't work on it. Has something to do with the GUID and I can't figure it out.
LJ
My best friend is my wife!!
Political Realities

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 4:06 am

This Stop-or-Reload Button works fine and only needs a bumped maxVersion I suppose.

You could also give the Stop/Reload extension a new GUID.

Replace <r:Description about="urn:mozilla:install-manifest">
<id>stopreload</id>

by

<r:Description about="urn:mozilla:install-manifest">
<id>{1dcb4a33-ea62-4330-966c-7bdad3455322}</id>

Edit: typo
Last edited by Ria on June 3rd, 2005, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

DynaBMan

User avatar
 
Posts: 383
Joined: November 15th, 2003, 9:46 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 9:39 am

Thanks, Ria. I will try that when I get home.
LJ
My best friend is my wife!!
Political Realities

Philippe-Pierre

User avatar
 
Posts: 344
Joined: May 28th, 2003, 1:48 pm

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 11:52 am

This Window 0.1 works for me with maxVersion => 1.1+
Regards

Philippe-Pierre a.k.a. pierre_h
----
* Dedicated to software which sucks less ... http://suckless.org/

ieremiou

User avatar
 
Posts: 637
Joined: July 20th, 2004, 3:21 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NYC

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 12:09 pm

ForecastFox 0.7.9.2 works with Deer Park Alpha Builds... Is there a reason to host the hack anymore?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20050922 Firefox/1.6a1 - Build ID: 2005092210

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 12:59 pm

Some people may like the previous icons more :?

ieremiou

User avatar
 
Posts: 637
Joined: July 20th, 2004, 3:21 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NYC

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 1:10 pm

Ria wrote:Some people may like the previous icons more :?

*shrugs* I like the fact it's about 200 kbs smaller. Lol.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20050922 Firefox/1.6a1 - Build ID: 2005092210

DynaBMan

User avatar
 
Posts: 383
Joined: November 15th, 2003, 9:46 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post Posted June 3rd, 2005, 5:36 pm

Ria wrote:This Stop-or-Reload Button works fine and only needs a bumped maxVersion I suppose.

You could also give the Stop/Reload extension a new GUID.

Replace <r:Description about="urn:mozilla:install-manifest">
<id>stopreload</id>

by

<r:Description about="urn:mozilla:install-manifest">
<id>{1dcb4a33-ea62-4330-966c-7bdad3455322}</id>



I got the modified version of Stop/Reload to install, but it doesn't work. The button shows up but does not change to a stop button when it should. Oh well. :(
LJ
My best friend is my wife!!
Political Realities

pljones
 
Posts: 476
Joined: December 28th, 2003, 4:13 am

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 2:22 am

Just tried to modify ReloadEvery by just bumping MaxVersion. I get an error saying the install script can't be found. Any clues or is it broken broken?

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 6:31 am

DynaBMan wrote:
Ria wrote:This Stop-or-Reload Button works fine and only needs a bumped maxVersion I suppose.

You could also give the Stop/Reload extension a new GUID.

Replace <r:Description about="urn:mozilla:install-manifest">
<id>stopreload</id>

by

<r:Description about="urn:mozilla:install-manifest">
<id>{1dcb4a33-ea62-4330-966c-7bdad3455322}</id>



I got the modified version of Stop/Reload to install, but it doesn't work. The button shows up but does not change to a stop button when it should. Oh well. :(

Do you mean the Stop-or-Reload button? You can only install one of the two extensions. It works well with all themes. You only need to bump the maxVersion. If it installs, but doesn't work, then try a cleanup of your profile (only if you don't use Firefox 1.0.4 anymore). Delete everything in your profile except:

# bookmarks.html
# user.js
# prefs.js
# cookies.txt
# history.dat
# hostperm.1
# signons.txt
# key3.db
# folder chrome
# folder extensions

Firefox will re-register the extensions on startup. Probably you need to restart Firefox multiple times.

DynaBMan

User avatar
 
Posts: 383
Joined: November 15th, 2003, 9:46 pm
Location: Oklahoma

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 6:52 am

I finally got it working last night late and forgot to post back. Thanks for your help.
LJ
My best friend is my wife!!
Political Realities

gssq

User avatar
 
Posts: 503
Joined: December 7th, 2002, 10:17 am
Location: Singapore

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 1:35 pm

How does one repackage extensions with valid GUIDs? I can get around the versioning problems by editing about:config, but some extensions refuse to install because the GUIDs are screwy...

Ria

User avatar
 
Posts: 3550
Joined: March 21st, 2004, 3:25 am
Location: Netherlands

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 1:40 pm

gssq wrote:How does one repackage extensions with valid GUIDs? I can get around the versioning problems by editing about:config, but some extensions refuse to install because the GUIDs are screwy...

http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic ... 30#1453230
The GUIDs must all be a bit different. Changing a few digits will do.
When you change digits, only use these ones: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, a, b, c, d, e, f.

randiroo76073

User avatar
 
Posts: 19
Joined: September 15th, 2003, 5:26 pm
Location: Paradise, Texas, United States

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 1:54 pm

All my extensions work, see my post "Deer Park, weird problem" this forum
Randy
98se/USP2/Firefox/Maxthon
AVG/Spybot S&D/Ad-Aware/SpywareBlaster/ZoneAlarm

ASUS A7V400-MX mATX, Sempron 2400+, 512 Kingston DDR 2700, onboard Video, Sound, NIC

Some ask Y, I say Ynot!

Red_Fat_Lazy_Cat

User avatar
 
Posts: 564
Joined: April 16th, 2003, 12:45 pm
Location: The ottoman near the fireplace

Post Posted June 4th, 2005, 1:59 pm

randiroo76073 wrote:All my extensions work, see my post "Deer Park, weird problem" this forum


But you seem to be running 1.0.4, not Deer Park. ;)
Some people say that cats are sneaky, evil, and cruel. True, and they have many other fine qualities as well. -- Missy Dizick

My Firefox themes: Red Cats (blue & green flavor), Curacao

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: prokopis and 3 guests