MozillaZine

Nightly is inocmpatible with alternative Chinese IMEs

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
wm4
 
Posts: 34
Joined: August 23rd, 2010, 9:01 am

Post Posted August 5th, 2014, 6:05 am

http://input.foruto.com/freecj/

I am using the latest version of the freeware Changjie input software from
the website mentioned (for ease of access you can follow the following link
to download it: http://input.foruto.com/cgi-bin/Counter/download3.cgi)

My nightly version is listed at the end of this message.

Normally when I input Chinese characters I will get "input hint" (in the form
of a dropdown menu with possible character candidates.) The problem is,
in the nightly, neither the input hint is shown. The Chinese characters
can't be given, instead a double-byte Space character is given.

I hope that the Firefox developers can take a look at it.

The problem doesn't exist in the retail version that is Firefox 31.

Code: Select all
about:buildconfig
Build Machine

B-2008-IX-0093
Source

Built from https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/rev/7f81be7db528
Build platform
target
i686-pc-mingw32
Build tools
Compiler    Version    Compiler flags
cl    1600    -TC -nologo -D_HAS_EXCEPTIONS=0 -W3 -Gy -wd4244 -wd4819 -we4553
cl    1600    -TP -nologo -D_HAS_EXCEPTIONS=0 -W3 -Gy -wd4251 -wd4244 -wd4345 -wd4351 -wd4482 -wd4800 -wd4819 -we4553 -GR- -DNDEBUG -DTRIMMED -Zi -UDEBUG -DNDEBUG -O1 -Oi -Oy-
Configure arguments

--enable-crashreporter --enable-release --enable-update-channel= --enable-update-packaging --enable-jemalloc --enable-require-all-d3dc-versions --with-google-api-keyfile=/c/builds/gapi.data --enable-warnings-as-errors --enable-signmar --enable-profiling --enable-js-diagnostics

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted August 5th, 2014, 12:03 pm

You should file a new bug if it works with setting intl.tsf.enable = false in about:config

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/
Product: core
Component: Widget: Win32

iwod
 
Posts: 1033
Joined: July 18th, 2003, 10:09 pm

Post Posted August 5th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Can you do print screen? It is working here.

wm4
 
Posts: 34
Joined: August 23rd, 2010, 9:01 am

Post Posted August 6th, 2014, 8:19 am

Yes, thank you for all your replies.

I entered Pastebin, select FreeCJ input methods, then repeatedly type "m" and Space.
The Space key right after an input select the first entry in the character selection menu
and enter it into Firefox, but doesn't enter the Space itself.

The first screen shot was taken from FF34
http://postimg.org/image/gysgjrykr/

You can see glitches (extra spaces), and the first Chinese character is not entered
at all. Also the character selection menu is not seen completely.

The second screen was from FF31
http://postimg.org/image/wcos4k1f5/

It's working in FF31. No extra spaces, the characters are entered responsively.
You also see the character menu with possible candidates for certain inputs.

It seems like that it will be more convincing if I open another window beside them
with an about: page.

EDIT: Sorry I just missed what Alice0775 wrote.
Alice0775 wrote:You should file a new bug if it works with setting intl.tsf.enable = false in about:config

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/
Product: core
Component: Widget: Win32

Yes, it works around the glitches after I set this. I am glad I asked in the forum
first before doing anything more stupidly.

wm4
 
Posts: 34
Joined: August 23rd, 2010, 9:01 am

Post Posted August 6th, 2014, 11:46 am


Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests