MozillaZine

LastPass broken some more. V4.1.53a still has problems.

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted April 19th, 2017, 4:24 pm

A patch on inbound is causing LP not to auto-fill anymore. This coupled with the LP icon not working is getting to be a PITA. I wonder, like the icon problem, if the offending patch is intended and will ride the train to production or will it be backed out before hitting Nightly. Any who here's the regression range:

Regression Range
----------------

BAD
---
https://hg.mozilla.org/integration/mozi ... 29043b3c70

GOOD
----
https://hg.mozilla.org/integration/mozi ... 8da5b79db7
Last edited by streetwolf on May 18th, 2017, 12:13 pm, edited 3 times in total.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

Virtual_ManPL

User avatar
 
Posts: 1854
Joined: July 24th, 2008, 5:52 am

Post Posted April 20th, 2017, 2:33 am

Looking on changelog, it's probably caused by Bug 1356810 - Compile subscript loader scripts with noScriptRval by default,
so extension will need to be updated by its developer to get working again and again and again... ;)
Virtualfox persona

Are you ready for deprecation of XUL & XBL & XPCOM extensions? Not?! Try Firefox ESR

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted April 20th, 2017, 4:48 am

The latest inbound doesn't produce the auto fill problem.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

sciguyryan
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 2124
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 1:33 pm
Location: Wales

Post Posted April 26th, 2017, 2:27 pm

Hopefully they'll fix this issue sooner rather than later. Auto fill appears to be working but nothing happens when clicking on the toolbar icon.
Visit My Blog if you want to hear more.

Ryan Jones

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted April 26th, 2017, 3:00 pm

Here's the ticket I opened with LastPass Support:

https://lastpass.com/my.php?token=EPJ3W ... orefresh=1
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted April 30th, 2017, 10:00 am

I have a feeling that the developers at LastPass won't be fixing this problem anytime soon. I was wondering if there is anyone out there with the expertise to maybe provide a fix for the problem. As stated it seems https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1356810 was the cause of the breakage.

Alice, you up for a challenge?
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

Awesome Donkey

User avatar
 
Posts: 26
Joined: April 28th, 2011, 7:46 pm

Post Posted May 1st, 2017, 4:24 am

This is an annoying issue, that's for sure. Also in the latest Nightly LastPass (the 4.1.47a build) is labeled a legacy extension. I thought the 4.1 version was a WebExtension!?! They really need to get their act together here, and remove the older 3.3.4 version from AMO, like they said they were going to.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted May 1st, 2017, 9:51 am

Awesome Donkey wrote:This is an annoying issue, that's for sure. Also in the latest Nightly LastPass (the 4.1.47a build) is labeled a legacy extension. I thought the 4.1 version was a WebExtension!?! They really need to get their act together here, and remove the older 3.3.4 version from AMO, like they said they were going to.


LP 4.x might be some sort of hybrid webext. It still has an install.rdf which I think makes it Legacy. Btw, I tried the Google Chrome version of LP and while the menu worked LP was not functional at all. The LP developers could probably build on the Google version to come up with a real Fx LP webext version. Perhaps they are still waiting for some more Fx webext API's to hit the rails.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted May 2nd, 2017, 3:14 pm

I was under the impression that the LP context menu didn't work. Perhaps I didn't test it out thoroughly at first but most of the functions are working even though the LP icon isn't. The two I need the most Autofill and Fill forms seem to work OK. The others also work although I haven't checked out the Generate Password yet (I assume I need a page that has a password input area on it). So LP is a little more usable until it gets fixed completely.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

Ver Greeneyes
 
Posts: 994
Joined: June 28th, 2008, 4:57 am

Post Posted May 3rd, 2017, 7:11 am

Generate Password doesn't work for me, probably because it brings up a dialog to do it. Pity, because that's the only function I can't trigger from the vault.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted May 3rd, 2017, 8:27 am

Ver Greeneyes wrote:Generate Password doesn't work for me, probably because it brings up a dialog to do it. Pity, because that's the only function I can't trigger from the vault.


Yeah, I found that out too.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

Awesome Donkey

User avatar
 
Posts: 26
Joined: April 28th, 2011, 7:46 pm

Post Posted May 4th, 2017, 2:39 am

There's a LastPass update, but it didn't fix it for me.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted May 12th, 2017, 7:34 am

FYI... I just got a working version of LP from the developer. The only problem I had was installing it. Even though it looked like it installed it removed the version of LP I was using. I had to install it again. At one point LP 'disappeared' but was still enabled in my add-ons. I disabled then enabled it and all is well again. I think this was just the result of how LP is being installed.

After a little more testing I'll ask the developer if he can make it available to us Nightly users. The install problem might confuse some folks if it is a bug of sorts.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

sciguyryan
Folder@Home

User avatar
 
Posts: 2124
Joined: November 10th, 2004, 1:33 pm
Location: Wales

Post Posted May 12th, 2017, 7:35 am

streetwolf wrote:FYI... I just got a working version of LP from the developer. The only problem I had was installing it. Even though it looked like it installed it removed the version of LP I was using. I had to install it again. At one point LP 'disappeared' but was still enabled in my add-ons. I disabled then enabled it and all is well again. I think this was just the result of how LP is being installed.

After a little more testing I'll ask the developer if he can make it available to us Nightly users. The install problem might confuse some folks if it is a bug of sorts.


Nice to know things have been somewhat fixed! Thanks for keeping us informed.
Visit My Blog if you want to hear more.

Ryan Jones

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2042
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA). Always on the latest x64 inbound release.

Post Posted May 12th, 2017, 7:36 am

RyanJ wrote:
streetwolf wrote:FYI... I just got a working version of LP from the developer. The only problem I had was installing it. Even though it looked like it installed it removed the version of LP I was using. I had to install it again. At one point LP 'disappeared' but was still enabled in my add-ons. I disabled then enabled it and all is well again. I think this was just the result of how LP is being installed.

After a little more testing I'll ask the developer if he can make it available to us Nightly users. The install problem might confuse some folks if it is a bug of sorts.


Nice to know things have been somewhat fixed! Thanks for keeping us informed.


Will do.
i7 Quad 3770K @ 5Ghz|ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe|Corsair 1050W PSU|Corsair H100iV2 CPU Cooler|Corsair 16GB RAM|Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB|DUAL ASUS PA249Q IPS 24" LCDs|Samsung SSD 830, 840 256GB|2TB Seagate|Windows 10 Pro x64 (1703 build 15063.540)|AMD Crimson 17.8.1|FIOS 1Gb/1Gb

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Asteaguinity and 3 guests