MozillaZine

Firefox 54 release (32-bit)

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
DN123ABC
 
Posts: 299
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted June 9th, 2017, 3:13 pm

Mine just went through a 51 Mb download. I rebooted, and it still says,

...
...
...
you got it!

"54"

Josa
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted June 9th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Don't you understand?
Firefox 54 Beta 1 = Firefox 54 Beta 1
...
...
...
Firefox 54 RC 1 = Firefox 54
Firefox 54 RC 3 = Firefox 54
Firefox 55 Beta 1 = Firefox 55 Beta 1

They remove the 'beta' description in the RC phase. But you're on the Beta channel.
You'll only see something different next week, with the release of Firefox 55 Beta 1 or 2 (not everyone will receive the Beta 1, it seems).

ICQ5

User avatar
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: April 11th, 2014, 7:34 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia

Post Posted June 9th, 2017, 3:35 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
Arch5 wrote:
Josa wrote:https://archive.mozilla.org/pub/firefox/candidates/54.0-candidates/ :shock:

a RC3 there now https://archive.mozilla.org/pub/firefox ... es/build3/


Why didn't I receive an update to build2?


Why, when I did a Help > About Firefox just now it didn't update to build3?

I'm still on Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:54.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/54.0 ID:20170605204906 CSet: bfd20b4c396bd0cdc66419567e037da375fd52da

Has anybody had an update?

no idea dude, ask Mozilla that since its there software , or the Mirror that you get updates from just hasnt synced to the latest

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 299
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted June 9th, 2017, 3:36 pm

Josa wrote:Don't you understand?
Firefox 54 Beta 1 = Firefox 54 Beta 1
...
...
...
Firefox 54 RC 1 = Firefox 54
Firefox 54 RC 3 = Firefox 54
Firefox 55 Beta 1 = Firefox 55 Beta 1

They remove the 'beta' description in the RC phase. But you're on the Beta channel.
You'll only see something different next week, with the release of Firefox 55 Beta 1 or 2 (not everyone will receive the Beta 1, it seems).


It used to say RC 1, RC 2, RC 3, etc. and it does not do that now. When did they stop doing that, then?

James
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 27092
Joined: June 18th, 2003, 3:07 pm
Location: Made in Canada

Post Posted June 9th, 2017, 4:33 pm

Arch5 wrote:no idea dude, ask Mozilla that since its there software , or the Mirror that you get updates from just hasnt synced to the latest

Mozilla uses a CDN as they no longer use mirrors as they did before five years ago. Also it is their and not there.

ICQ5

User avatar
 
Posts: 1315
Joined: April 11th, 2014, 7:34 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia

Post Posted June 9th, 2017, 4:39 pm

James wrote:
Arch5 wrote:no idea dude, ask Mozilla that since its there software , or the Mirror that you get updates from just hasnt synced to the latest

Mozilla uses a CDN as they no longer use mirrors as they did before five years ago. Also it is their and not there.

i dont care how i spell things, you still understood it. but about the other i wasnt aware of that, thanks

Josa
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted June 10th, 2017, 2:32 pm

Nobody received a build2. If you look at the dates and hours the builds were done, build3 was created right after the build2. Build2 probably had some problem.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Albert71292 and 2 guests