MozillaZine

Addon performance monitor is removed from about:performance?

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
iByzod

User avatar
 
Posts: 9
Joined: October 15th, 2011, 9:16 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 12:42 am

I think it's since 55b1 developer edition, there's only `Performance of Web pages` there. There is something like `Performance of Addons` before

Step to reproduce:
1. Download Firefox 55b1+ developer edition, mine is from here
2. Open about:performance


p.s. how to make Firefox autocomplete `about:` pages? When I type `about:con`, `about:config` is not popping out

Happy112

User avatar
 
Posts: 318
Joined: April 15th, 2017, 10:25 am
Location: Never-Never-Land

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 3:54 am

iByzod wrote:How to make Firefox autocomplete `about:` pages? When I type `about:con`, `about:config` is not popping out


In 'about:config' you can check the value of the preference : 'browser.urlbar.autoFill' (without the quotation marks)
You can keep your diamonds - they're just shiny stones; love is the only precious thing and doesn't cost a dime.

Lurtz
 
Posts: 103
Joined: June 12th, 2016, 12:25 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 1:16 pm

It was removed because it was more misleading than helpful (e.g. when Firefox system addons were shown with a negative performance impact).

Timvde
 
Posts: 265
Joined: February 7th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 4:55 pm

Happy112 wrote:
iByzod wrote:How to make Firefox autocomplete `about:` pages? When I type `about:con`, `about:config` is not popping out


In 'about:config' you can check the value of the preference : 'browser.urlbar.autoFill' (without the quotation marks)


That still doesn't fill about:config pages, sadly :( about: urls don't get saved in your history.

Lurtz wrote:It was removed because it was more misleading than helpful (e.g. when Firefox system addons were shown with a negative performance impact).


And it's also generally hard to measure the impact of legacy add-ons, which can freely inject code anywhere in your browser. But yes, because of inaccuracies. Mor context in this bug.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests