MozillaZine

The first official 20170927 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
bjherbison
 
Posts: 694
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 5:49 am

dbcooper.dk wrote:Nope, this is the huge space on the left hand side of the tab bar.
Does Customize show anything there?
I have no large space on the left of the tab bar, either normal or full screen.

HiggsBoson
 
Posts: 6
Joined: July 13th, 2017, 8:32 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 6:26 am

dbcooper.dk wrote:Nope, this is the huge space on the left hand side of the tab bar.

If you really mean space on the left hand side of the tab bar then it exists for dragging the window as a filled tab bar won't leave much to grab:
  • It only exists in non-maximized windows, so it is removed in maximized windows.
  • It is also removed when there is an alternate way of dragging, such as permanently enabling the menu bar (the temporary Alt key won't do) or checking Customize->Title Bar.
  • Unlike the new Customize->Drag Space check there is no option to manually remove this space, unless there is an about:config setting that I don't know.
  • My CSS-fu is nil, so I can't help there.
  • It's not that huge :P
Last edited by HiggsBoson on September 27th, 2017, 6:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

gorhill
 
Posts: 142
Joined: February 10th, 2015, 8:00 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 6:37 am

ashleylai87 wrote:As per suggested, I tried uMatrix 1.0.1rc2, but it still exhibit the same blank drop down similar to UBO after I click the uMatrix icon.
Image :?
Any idea?

Any errors reported at the browser console? (ctrl-shift-j)

ashleylai87
 
Posts: 123
Joined: December 13th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 6:41 am

gorhill wrote:
ashleylai87 wrote:As per suggested, I tried uMatrix 1.0.1rc2, but it still exhibit the same blank drop down similar to UBO after I click the uMatrix icon.
Image :?
Any idea?

Any errors reported at the browser console? (ctrl-shift-j)


Don't worry about it. Apparently it is caused by three APZ preferences:
apz.allow_zooming
apz.overscroll.enabled
apz.popups.enabled

Setting these three to true will cause the blank drop down. Not your fault. So, don't worry about it.

Edds

User avatar
 
Posts: 313
Joined: July 21st, 2010, 1:13 pm
Location: SVK

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 7:29 am

Just FYI
filed https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1403550
Library button is out of position when maximizing window during animation
PC: CPU: Core i7 6700K@4.6Ghz, MB: MSI Z270 GAMING M7, VGA: MSI GTX 1080 GAMING X, RAM: 16GB DDR4 Corsair, SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, OS: W10 x64
NB: CPU: Core i3 4030U@1.9Ghz, VGA: Intel HD4400, RAM: 4GB DDR3, SSHD: Seagate 500GB, OS: W10 x64 Phone: LG G4 Android 6.0

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 289
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 9:23 am

So, let me see if I have this right. Version 56 is now gone, and 57 is the new beta version?

The "live" version is still 55 though, right? Does this mean 55 will eventually upgrade to 57?

Anyone have a decent, up to date, chart showing version progressions and dates?

Edds

User avatar
 
Posts: 313
Joined: July 21st, 2010, 1:13 pm
Location: SVK

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 9:44 am

PC: CPU: Core i7 6700K@4.6Ghz, MB: MSI Z270 GAMING M7, VGA: MSI GTX 1080 GAMING X, RAM: 16GB DDR4 Corsair, SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, OS: W10 x64
NB: CPU: Core i3 4030U@1.9Ghz, VGA: Intel HD4400, RAM: 4GB DDR3, SSHD: Seagate 500GB, OS: W10 x64 Phone: LG G4 Android 6.0

avada
 
Posts: 1706
Joined: February 10th, 2008, 6:30 am
Location: Hungary

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 10:32 am

ashleylai87 wrote:apz.overscroll.enabled


Does this even do anything on windows? I enabled it, expecting to get that bounce-back thing when reaching the top/bottom of the page, but I get nothing.

Jgr9
 
Posts: 50
Joined: September 2nd, 2015, 12:51 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 10:35 am

So... Anybody gonna fix bookmark toolbar favicons slowly turning into tiny Twitter icons?...

bjherbison
 
Posts: 694
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 11:10 am

Anyone have a 27 September build? No update for me so far.

GHM113

User avatar
 
Posts: 617
Joined: December 16th, 2015, 3:59 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 11:18 am

I updated to 27-09 around 5 hours ago.
I am an idiot. Sorry for my poor English. Current list of config tweaks: https://pastebin.com/1dCT4Cvp

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 3399
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 1:00 pm

bjherbison wrote:Anyone have a 27 September build? No update for me so far.


Not on Linux. Just checked before logging into mZ.

I got this update this morning. Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:58.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/58.0 ID:20170926220106
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

James
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 27005
Joined: June 18th, 2003, 3:07 pm
Location: Made in Canada

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 1:20 pm

DN123ABC wrote:So, let me see if I have this right. Version 56 is now gone, and 57 is the new beta version?

The "live" version is still 55 though, right? Does this mean 55 will eventually upgrade to 57?

Anyone have a decent, up to date, chart showing version progressions and dates?

Firefox 56.0 is being released Thursday Sept 28 if all goes well as to why 57.0 is on Beta channel. No skipping any versions.

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 289
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 1:47 pm

James wrote:
DN123ABC wrote:So, let me see if I have this right. Version 56 is now gone, and 57 is the new beta version?

The "live" version is still 55 though, right? Does this mean 55 will eventually upgrade to 57?

Anyone have a decent, up to date, chart showing version progressions and dates?

Firefox 56.0 is being released Thursday Sept 28 if all goes well as to why 57.0 is on Beta channel. No skipping any versions.


That relieves some of the hyped issues. I thought 56 was going to get skipped for production environments. This buys everyone time to get their extensions/addons updated for 57 readiness, though I think the developers still have their work cut out for them. Things work well in 56, and if that can stick around a while, things should go OK.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4359
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted September 27th, 2017, 4:14 pm

Latest m-c win32 hourly tinderbox build cset: https://hg.mozilla.org/mozilla-central/ ... fd549c82c7 will not start up...

Places Icon on taskbar - but won't open any further than that. No crashes that I see.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests