MozillaZine

The first official 20180218 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Josa
 
Posts: 4036
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 10:57 am

Previous Nightly Builds thread 20180217

The first official 20180218 NIGHTLY builds are out
.The Official Firefox 59 Beta 11 builds are not yet out

Previous NIGHTLY: 20180217 (Fx 60.0a1)
Previous BETA: 20180216 (Fx 59.0b10)

Mozilla Inbound Builds
Treeherder
Release Notes: NIGHTLY | BETA
Changelogs: NIGHTLY | BETA


Fixed:
    NIGHTLY +10
  1. #1438522
  2. #1429732 [Core:DOM: Security]-Consider making registerProtocolHandler require SecureContext [All][[domsecurity-backlog1]]
  3. #1437428 [Core:Gecko Profiler]-Rework ThreadInfo some more [All][]
  4. #1436263 [Core:General]-Replace `final override` virtual function specifiers with just `final` [Uns][]
  5. #1439005 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Add PushLayerWithBlend [Uns][]
  6. #1433339 [Core:Layout]-flex-direction: column-reverse not reversed when combined with justify-content: space-between [Uns][[parity-Chrome][parity-Edge]]
  7. #1433938 [Firefox:Address Bar]-Ensure that Synced Tab result appears above History result for the same item [Uns][[fxsearch]]
  8. #1438511 [Firefox:General]-gUIDensity.update is causing initialization of the sidebar browser at startup [Uns][]
  9. #1437811 [Firefox:Toolbars and Customization]-Prepare the main view just before opening PanelMultiView panels [Uns][]
  10. #1437284 [Toolkit:Themes]-Spinbuttons in in-content pages looking weird [All][]

    Partial Landings/Diagnostic Patches:
    None

    Beta 10 -> Beta 11 Changelog +0
    None

Nightly 60 fixes since 20180122 (Gecko 59) ~1103
Beta 59 fixes since 20171113 (Gecko 58) ~2546

Nightly Blog
Release Calendar
Release Tracking
MozRegression Guide
Last edited by Josa on February 18th, 2018, 8:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2715
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 1:45 pm

Are You A Wiiizard wrote:Anyone else getting black flashes when drag scrolling with Webrender disabled?
I'm seeing it on https://www.ozbargain.com.au/deals

anyway filed

#1439148 [Core:Panning and Zooming]-black flashes when scrolling by scrollbar thumb [All]

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2402
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 2:10 pm

Alice0775 wrote:
Are You A Wiiizard wrote:Anyone else getting black flashes when drag scrolling with Webrender disabled?
I'm seeing it on https://www.ozbargain.com.au/deals

anyway filed

#1439148 [Core:Panning and Zooming]-black flashes when scrolling by scrollbar thumb [All]


WFM. Do you get it all the time?
Intel Core i9-9900K@5.1GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe| Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2715
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 2:12 pm

streetwolf wrote:
Alice0775 wrote:
Are You A Wiiizard wrote:Anyone else getting black flashes when drag scrolling with Webrender disabled?
I'm seeing it on https://www.ozbargain.com.au/deals

anyway filed

#1439148 [Core:Panning and Zooming]-black flashes when scrolling by scrollbar thumb [All]


WFM. Do you get it all the time?


yes

Are You A Wiiizard?
 
Posts: 387
Joined: August 30th, 2012, 4:27 am

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 4:28 pm

Alice0775 wrote:anyway filed
#1439148 [Core:Panning and Zooming]-black flashes when scrolling by scrollbar thumb [All]

Thanks.

streetwolf wrote:WFM. Do you get it all the time?


Yes, but I've only really noticed it on that site and only in the last few days. I think I've seen it on other sites but nowhere near as bad.
It might also be that with fast enough machines it loads so fast you don't see the black.

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 478
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 5:49 pm

I'm not sure what happened. I must have hit the new post button in the wrong place. Here is what I came to post here earlier about the Nightly/"Beta" Firefox builds. I had asked some questions in earlier posts, but was unable to get back in there to respond. Here you go:



Just checking back in.

Since the memory issues here:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3038045

and here:
forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3038136


I'm now running:

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0 ID:20180215111455

and it seems to be using less than half of the memory it was before. I ended up NOT having to change from 64 bit to 32 bit, at least not for now.

I did lose a bunch of tabs, so I'm not sure if or how much that might be related.

I think I am going to hold on on trying the version 60 for now, as well.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 4949
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 5:51 pm

DN123ABC wrote:I'm not sure what happened. I must have hit the new post button in the wrong place. Here is what I came to post here earlier about the Nightly/"Beta" Firefox builds. I had asked some questions in earlier posts, but was unable to get back in there to respond. Here you go:



Just checking back in.

Since the memory issues here:
viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3038045

and here:
forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3038136


I'm now running:

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0 ID:20180215111455

and it seems to be using less than half of the memory it was before. I ended up NOT having to change from 64 bit to 32 bit, at least not for now.

I did lose a bunch of tabs, so I'm not sure if or how much that might be related.

I think I am going to hold on on trying the version 60 for now, as well.

Your post is right below this one... here: viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3038407

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 478
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 5:56 pm

Yeah, I saw that. I meant to post it along with the latest "nightly builds" thread, because that was where I was asking for help, so it could close the loop.

Thanks.

ashleylai87
 
Posts: 189
Joined: December 13th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 6:36 pm

bjherbison,

Seem like the "mini preview" flashes only happens in Webrender.

Are You A Wiiizard?
 
Posts: 387
Joined: August 30th, 2012, 4:27 am

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 7:12 pm

DN123ABC wrote:and here:
forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3038136


I tried scrolling as fast as possible and memory wouldn't go above 1.8GB which is fine for x64. It was around 1.1GB while normal scrolling and usually around 1.5GB while fast scrolling. Using latest Nightly.

Alice0775

User avatar
 
Posts: 2715
Joined: October 26th, 2007, 11:25 pm
Location: OSAKA JPN

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 7:42 pm

ashleylai87 wrote:bjherbison,

Seem like the "mini preview" flashes only happens in Webrender.


Maybe #1439059 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-regression: tab loading animation is broken [All].

mayankleoboy1
 
Posts: 457
Joined: February 25th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 8:13 pm

Alice0775 wrote:
Are You A Wiiizard wrote:Anyone else getting black flashes when drag scrolling with Webrender disabled?
I'm seeing it on https://www.ozbargain.com.au/deals

anyway filed

#1439148 [Core:Panning and Zooming]-black flashes when scrolling by scrollbar thumb [All]


I can repro this. But to me, it looks like another case of not being able to paint as fast, and so we show the background while we paint.
IIRC, checkerboarding during APZC was removed, and hence we see the background.

ashleylai87
 
Posts: 189
Joined: December 13th, 2013, 7:40 pm

Post Posted February 17th, 2018, 9:06 pm

Alice0775 wrote:
ashleylai87 wrote:bjherbison,

Seem like the "mini preview" flashes only happens in Webrender.


Maybe #1439059 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-regression: tab loading animation is broken [All].


Exactly!!!

Luckily it is a bug.....I was worried it might be "new" (unwanted) feature from mozilla for a moment there.

Peja Stija

User avatar
 
Posts: 649
Joined: June 4th, 2008, 8:46 am
Location: Belgium (proud producer of waffles)

Post Posted February 18th, 2018, 5:54 am

Anyone know if the program ID, (pid xxxx) in the tab mouseovers is a temp "feature" or something to remain ?

bjherbison
 
Posts: 847
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted February 18th, 2018, 7:04 am

Peja Stija wrote:Anyone know if the program ID, (pid xxxx) in the tab mouseovers is a temp "feature" or something to remain ?

Or it might be a debug feature which will be on by default in Nightly and not in Release.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests