MozillaZine

The first official 20190812 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Josa
 
Posts: 4798
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted August 11th, 2019, 5:47 pm

Previous Nightly Builds thread 20190811

The first official 20190812 NIGHTLY builds are out
.The official Firefox 69 Beta 13 builds are not yet out

Previous NIGHTLY: 20190811 (Fx 70.0a1)
Previous BETA: 20190809 (Fx 69.0b12)

Mozilla Inbound Builds
Treeherder
Release Notes: NIGHTLY | BETA
Changelogs: NIGHTLY | BETA


Fixed:
    NIGHTLY +6
  1. #1559979 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Restructure the WR picture caching code into Tile methods. [Uns]
  2. #1570259 [Core:JavaScript Engine: JIT]-Remove AutoSetHelperThreadContext from off-thread Wasm and Ion tasks [All]
  3. #1572666 [Core:Networking]-Consider also collect tracking resources traffic telemetry on release channel [Uns]
  4. #1572582 [Core:Preferences: Backend]-Merge datareporting-prefs.js and healthreport-prefs.js into all.js [Uns]
  5. #1565460 [DevTools:Accessibility Tools]-Provide an option to scroll into view accessible objects when accessibility tree is filtered. [Uns]
  6. #1559431 [Firefox:Tracking Protection]-Add UI for Social Tracking [Uns]

    Partial Landings/Diagnostic Patches:
    None

    Beta 12 -> Beta 13 Changelog +1
  1. #1570193

Nightly 70 fixes since 20190708 (Gecko 69) ~1545
Beta 69 fixes since 20190520 (Gecko 68) ~2002

Nightly Blog
Release Calendar
Release Tracking
MozRegression Guide
Last edited by Josa on August 12th, 2019, 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted August 11th, 2019, 6:53 pm

From the previous thread where I asked what happened to the UA displayed at the bottom of posts, the answer given is that some ad blockers are causing this. I use uBlock Origin and found out that disabling Fanboy's Annoyance List gets the UA back again. I posted about this on the Easylist forum (link below) and hopefully they will supply a rule that will get the UA back without having to disable the Annoyance List.

https://forums.lanik.us/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=43378
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

Are You A Wiiizard?
 
Posts: 400
Joined: August 30th, 2012, 4:27 am

Post Posted August 11th, 2019, 9:53 pm

streetwolf wrote:From the previous thread where I asked what happened to the UA displayed at the bottom of posts, the answer given is that some ad blockers are causing this. I use uBlock Origin and found out that disabling Fanboy's Annoyance List gets the UA back again. I posted about this on the Easylist forum (link below) and hopefully they will supply a rule that will get the UA back without having to disable the Annoyance List.

https://forums.lanik.us/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=43378


It's being blocked by ##.back2top btw.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 4:39 am

Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2596
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 5:21 am

Are You A Wiiizard? wrote:
streetwolf wrote:From the previous thread where I asked what happened to the UA displayed at the bottom of posts, the answer given is that some ad blockers are causing this. I use uBlock Origin and found out that disabling Fanboy's Annoyance List gets the UA back again. I posted about this on the Easylist forum (link below) and hopefully they will supply a rule that will get the UA back without having to disable the Annoyance List.

https://forums.lanik.us/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=43378


It's being blocked by ##.back2top btw.


I came up with the filter to allow the UA.... forums.mozillazine.org#@#.back2top
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | FIOS 1Gb

alex_mayorga
 
Posts: 1906
Joined: May 8th, 2008, 9:35 am
Location: Monterrey/Zacatecas, Mexico

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 7:21 am

¡Hola!

Image

Do others see the blue dot in the hamburger menu?
What does it mean?

¡Gracias!

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 5109
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 7:48 am

It indicates that an 'update' has been downloaded and is ready when you are, Thus the banner at the top of the menu 'Restart to Update Nightly'

Virtual_ManPL

User avatar
 
Posts: 2045
Joined: July 24th, 2008, 5:52 am

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 12:06 pm

@ alex_mayorga - It could be regression from bug #1569872, which is tracked in bug #1573063

@ TheVisitor - Didn't "update downloaded and ready to be installed on restart" have same small white arrow pointing up on green circular background in hamburger menu?
Last edited by Virtual_ManPL on August 12th, 2019, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Virtualfox persona
Tired of constant Firefox UI changes? XUL extensions are not working anymore? Try SeaMonkey, Waterfox Classic, Pale Moon.

Fanolian
 
Posts: 880
Joined: February 21st, 2011, 10:14 am

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 12:07 pm

alex_mayorga wrote:¡Hola!
Do others see the blue dot in the hamburger menu?
What does it mean?

¡Gracias!


https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1573063
It's a bug. That should be on the protection panel shield.

TheVisitor
 
Posts: 5109
Joined: May 13th, 2012, 10:43 am

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 12:55 pm

Virtual_ManPL wrote:@ alex_mayorga - It could be regression from bug #1569872, which is tracked in bug #1573063

@ TheVisitor - Didn't "update downloaded and ready to be installed on restart" have same small white arrow pointing up on green circular background in hamburger menu?



Now I''m not sure... will have to look closer at next update cycle.

Rabbit4
 
Posts: 948
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 4:26 pm

i never use that Hamburger Menu Crapola, i just click on OPTIONS > General > Nightly Updates ( without those Options, Addons , Bookmark Menu , History shortcuts i dont think i would even use firefox

Josa
 
Posts: 4798
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted August 12th, 2019, 6:53 pm


Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests