MozillaZine


The first official 20210224 builds are out

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
Josa
 
Posts: 5110
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted February 23rd, 2021, 6:58 am

Previous Nightly Builds thread 20210223

The first official 20210224 NIGHTLY builds are out
The official Firefox 87 Beta 2 builds are out

Previous NIGHTLY: 20210223 (Fx 88.0a1)
Previous BETA: 20210223 (Fx 87.0b1)

Mozilla Autoland Builds
Treeherder
Release Notes: NIGHTLY | BETA
Changelogs: NIGHTLY | BETA


Fixed:
    NIGHTLY +45
  1. #1684994
  2. #1693664
  3. #1694141 [Core:CSS Parsing and Computation]-Implement the user-valid and user-invalid pseudo-classes. [Uns]
  4. #1693969 [Core:CSS Parsing and Computation]-Remove :-moz-ui-invalid default style sheet rules and its novalidate handling [Uns]
  5. #1693886 [Core:CSS Parsing and Computation]-data uri doesn't work in var() references if they go over 1mb [Uns]
  6. #1694393 [Core:DOM: Core & HTML]-Make it easy to use nsIContent::List in opt builds [Uns]
  7. #1694152 [Core:DOM: Core & HTML]-Remove nsGlobalWindowInner::IsPopupSpamWindow [Uns]
  8. #1666584 [Core:DOM: Navigation]-Dereferencing this.browser.contentPrincipal without NULL check [Uns]
  9. #1693861 [Core:DOM: Security]-Collect Telemetry for how many users have enabled RFP [Uns]
  10. #1674658 [Core:DOM: Selection]-preventDefault on body mousemove doesn't work [Uns]
  11. #1691622 [Core:DOM: UI Events & Focus Handling]-Cannot synthesize native middle/right mouse button event via `nsIDOMWindowUtils::SendNativeMouseEvent()` on Linux [Lin]
  12. #1693502 [Core:Gecko Profiler]-Crash [@ mozilla::ExtensionPolicyService::GetSingleton ] [Uns]
  13. #1674618 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-(sw-wr-perf-brush-yuv) Scrolling https://www.pixellot.tv/is slow with sw-wr [Uns]
  14. #1694543 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Add a profiler label to RenderThread::UpdateAndRender. [All]
  15. #1694305 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Fix local clip rects on off-screen surfaces that are also raster roots [Uns]
  16. #1677459 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Split platform independent part to RenderCompositorLayersSWGL [Uns]
  17. #1694284 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Use moves to populate webrender::scene_builder_thread::BuiltTransaction [All]
  18. #1694510 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-WR replay fails on last_frame_used [Uns]
  19. #1694186 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-"JS MachExceptionHandler" thread is shown as "JS MachExceptio" in about:processes [mac]
  20. #1692648 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Add Vector/ParserAtomsTable variant of CompilationStencil [Uns]
  21. #1692577 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Consider using CompilationState directly from CompilationStencil during delazification [Uns]
  22. #1693433 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Explicitly track whether stencil has pointers to external data [Uns]
  23. #1694364 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-Remove CompilationStencil constructor with CompilationInput parameter [Uns]
  24. #1638284 [Core:JavaScript Engine]-We still have unlabeled JS threads [Uns]
  25. #1691426 [Core:Javascript: WebAssembly]-11.42 - 15.21% booking ContentfulSpeedIndex / booking FirstVisualChange / booking fcp (android-hw-p2-8-0-android-aarch64-shippable) regression on push 0b260a20b5834dc1122445d6b9e4f6de68dbf5b8 (Wed February 3 2021) [Uns]
  26. #1690481 [Core:Networking: HTTP]-HTTP/1: return a network error for responses with no LF after headers [Uns]
  27. #1694263 [Core:Networking: JAR]-Separate out CSS, JSON and HTML in zero_byte_load telemetry [Uns]
  28. #1692845 [Core:Printing: Setup]-Custom print preferences are not read for Print dialog [Uns]
  29. #1692101 [Core:Security: PSM]-Disable EV Treatment for Camerfirma's "Chambers of Commerce Root - 2008" root certificate [Uns]
  30. #1694059 [Core:Widget]-Use WebRender to render most non-native-theme widgets when possible. [Uns]
  31. #1674307 [DevTools:Debugger]-No focusin/focusout checkboxes in the "Event Listener Breakpoints" [All]
  32. #1692995 [DevTools:Framework]-ResourceWatcher unwatchResources fails to remove the entry if watchResources has not resolved [Uns]
  33. #1694237 [Firefox:Address Bar]-Remote search suggestions that dupe form history are no longer discarded [Uns]
  34. #1688960 [Firefox:Menus]-Accessibility improvements for App Menu sub-menus. [Uns]
  35. #1693177 [Firefox:Menus]-Apply Proton stylings to the Proton-specific Firefox Accounts menu [Uns]
  36. #1692376 [Firefox:Menus]-Disabled menu items have a hover background color [Win]
  37. #1694446 [Firefox:Menus]-Remove pocket library animation now that "view pocket list" is no longer a library item [All]
  38. #1692553 [Firefox:Menus]-Remove the "View page info" item from the page context menu [All]
  39. #1690131 [Firefox:Menus]-Update the Firefox Account menu [All]
  40. #1692368 [Firefox:New Tab Page]-Make page-removed event to batch handle [Uns]
  41. #1683713 [Firefox:Session Restore]-Ensure the restoring tab is not reused in addMultipleTabs [Uns]
  42. #1693644 [Firefox:Site Permissions]-WebRTC camera / mic sharing permission panels should show a label instead of a list if a specific device is requested [Uns]
  43. #1594132 [Firefox:Theme]-Find a solution for lwtheme mode that allows vibrancy in sidebars [mac]
  44. #1693980 [Firefox:Theme]-New tab button is harder to hit on fullscreen [Win]
  45. #1690604 [Toolkit:Crash Reporting]-Crashes on all versions of macOS 11 reported as "macOS 10.16.0" on AMD cpu architecture [mac]

    Partial Landings/Diagnostic Patches:
  1. #1692250 [Core:Graphics: WebRender]-Decouple textured primitives from how the texture is produced [Uns]
  2. #1665942 [Firefox:Session Restore]-Container tabs with twitter.com open with the default container after session restore [Uns]

    Beta 1 -> Beta 2 Changelog +2
  1. #1693534 [Core:Canvas: WebGL]-With AMDGPU, UNMASKED_RENDERER_WEBGL leaks precise kernel and DRM version on desktop Linux [Uns]
  2. #1693778 [Firefox:Address Bar]-[RTL] URLs in the autocomplete view are left aligned [Uns]

Nightly 88 fixes since 20210223 (Gecko 87) ~101
Beta 87 fixes since 20210125 (Gecko 86) ~1007

Nightly Blog
Release Calendar
Release Tracking
MozRegression Guide
Last edited by Josa on February 24th, 2021, 5:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted Yesterday, 8:14 am

Those of you who have Proton enabled. Place the search bar on the nav bar. Put in some text and try to highlight it. Things act very differently with Proton regarding text that is highlighted. The things that work with no Proton do not work with Proton. If I want to insert something in the text already in the search box all it does is highlight the text. Other weird things happen too.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | Xfinity 1Gb

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4652
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted Yesterday, 8:22 am

I'm on Fedora Linux and could highlight the text, use the context menu "Delete" or the keyboard key, use other context menu items, but don't see a clear button.

Will have to check on Windows later as I have apps to update there.
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

bjherbison
 
Posts: 959
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted Yesterday, 8:31 am

streetwolf wrote:Those of you who have Proton enabled. Place the search bar on the nav bar. Put in some text and try to highlight it. Things act very differently with Proton regarding text that is highlighted. The things that work with no Proton do not work with Proton. If I want to insert something in the text already in the search box all it does is highlight the text. Other weird things happen too.

Is that behind the general Proton enable configuration option or one of the other enable configuration options? I read that only the features are behind the main config option are ready to test.

DN123ABC
 
Posts: 575
Joined: January 9th, 2017, 10:10 am

Post Posted Yesterday, 8:35 am

Was out sick for a while. How can I see what changed from 86 to 87.0b2 (64-bit)?
I always seem to get hung up in the "between stage".

Thanks.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted Yesterday, 8:39 am

bjherbison wrote:
streetwolf wrote:Those of you who have Proton enabled. Place the search bar on the nav bar. Put in some text and try to highlight it. Things act very differently with Proton regarding text that is highlighted. The things that work with no Proton do not work with Proton. If I want to insert something in the text already in the search box all it does is highlight the text. Other weird things happen too.

Is that behind the general Proton enable configuration option or one of the other enable configuration options? I read that only the features are behind the main config option are ready to test.


I have all the Proton prefs enabled. They all seem to work fine except the search bar. For example without Proton you can type text in the search box and the click anywhere on the text to insert something. Doing that with Proton is impossible. Sometimes it will just highlight the whole text. Many more gotchas.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | Xfinity 1Gb

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4652
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted Yesterday, 8:58 am

Name Firefox
Version 87.0b2
Build ID 20210223185702


Release Notes
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

bjherbison
 
Posts: 959
Joined: October 6th, 2003, 5:40 am
Location: Bolton, MA, US

Post Posted Yesterday, 10:15 am

streetwolf wrote:I have all the Proton prefs enabled. They all seem to work fine except the search bar. For example without Proton you can type text in the search box and the click anywhere on the text to insert something. Doing that with Proton is impossible. Sometimes it will just highlight the whole text. Many more gotchas.

If it is a problem with just the main proton config enabled you should file a bug report so it can be fixed before they enable it for all Nightly users.

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted Yesterday, 11:28 am

Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | Xfinity 1Gb

streetwolf

User avatar
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: August 21st, 2011, 8:07 am
Location: NJ (USA)

Post Posted Yesterday, 12:00 pm

My problem is caused by using the experimental feature 'layout.forms.input-type-search.enabled' set to true. This is not in the Experimental section of Settings. I found the pref elsewhere. This is also the pref that provides a clear search icon.

Not a Proton problem. Happens when Proton is disabled.
Intel Core i9-9900K @ 5.1 GHz | Gigabyte Z390 AORUS MASTER | Corsair 1000W PSU | Corsair H115i CPU Cooler | Corsair 32GB RAM | EVGA RTX2080 Ti FTW3 11GB | BenQ PD3200U 32" 4K LCD | 3-512GB Samsung 970 PRO NVMe | 2TB Samsung 860 EVO | 1TB Sabrent Rocket NVMe | Windows 10 Pro | Xfinity 1Gb

Snake4
 
Posts: 1100
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted Yesterday, 4:17 pm

streetwolf wrote:My problem is caused by using the experimental feature 'layout.forms.input-type-search.enabled' set to true. This is not in the Experimental section of Settings. I found the pref elsewhere. This is also the pref that provides a clear search icon.

Not a Proton problem. Happens when Proton is disabled.

i did have Proton stuff enabled but afaict there aint anything New as yet so im gonna sit back an wait till there is something

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4652
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted Yesterday, 5:11 pm

Snake4 wrote:i did have Proton stuff enabled but afaict there aint anything New as yet so im gonna sit back an wait till there is something


You haven't noticed the missing icons from the Hamburger menu, the change in context menus, the change in tabs or anything?
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

Snake4
 
Posts: 1100
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted Yesterday, 5:31 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
Snake4 wrote:i did have Proton stuff enabled but afaict there aint anything New as yet so im gonna sit back an wait till there is something


You haven't noticed the missing icons from the Hamburger menu, the change in context menus, the change in tabs or anything?

i have seen it all , whats there to be seen

Josa
 
Posts: 5110
Joined: July 28th, 2009, 4:52 pm

Post Posted Yesterday, 5:49 pm


Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests