MozillaZine

The Official Win32 20060307 [Trunk] build is out.

Discussion about official Mozilla Firefox builds
pal-moz
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: September 23rd, 2005, 5:40 pm
Location: Tokyo , Japan

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 6:04 pm

gixug wrote:I can't copy and past images into iTunes' album art window


alternative way.

http://tpemble.urfbownd.net/itunes/itunes-art-style.php
""Right click the album, "Copy iTunes Music Store URL" then paste the address.""

"the album" is this.
<img src="http://img452.imageshack.us/img452/7852/itunes6ci.jpg" alt="" title="">

bomfog
 
Posts: 455
Joined: November 7th, 2002, 3:22 pm
Location: the palouse, SE. WA, USA

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 7:15 pm

<a href="https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=322988">Bug 322988</a> - Bookmark properties should be available for pages other than the currently-viewed page has been marked fixed in the latest gaius and pacifica hourly trunk builds.

Major (re-)improvement in properties dialogue. You can pick the (pre-existing) folder(s) to file in, get the prop. dialogue from the Places pane and/or the "Star button", assign a shortcut, can't seem to edit the URL though.

:)

--
Mike

stilist
 
Posts: 71
Joined: March 30th, 2005, 6:20 pm

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 7:48 pm

gixug wrote:Does Copy Image work for anybody on Win32? I can't copy and past images into iTunes' album art window, Word, Paint, or any other app that accepts images.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1 ID:2006030605

On a similar note, I can no longer drag an image from, say, Amazon into the iTunes window. I have to save it to the desktop, then drag it in. I know the direct method still worked fairly recentrly... is it perhaps another side effect of the drag 'n drop changes?

pal-moz
 
Posts: 5937
Joined: September 23rd, 2005, 5:40 pm
Location: Tokyo , Japan

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 8:18 pm

WFM : drag&drop images to itunes album art work by the method mentioned above.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1 ID:2006030617 (non-cairo/hourly)

MistFox

User avatar
 
Posts: 238
Joined: February 9th, 2004, 4:07 am
Location: Malaysia

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 8:20 pm

Image

Memory usage is off the roof! and with NO TABS.

latest hourly, GIAUS win cairo build.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1
Last edited by MistFox on March 6th, 2006, 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Thy Fox will look from thy shadows,Thou Shall Feel thy cunning will.
I use nightlies Trunk Builds, I will ask Trunk Question and post Trunk Bugs ONLY. Please do not tell me "Using Branch build here,everything works fine.".DUH.

hhh

User avatar
 
Posts: 6731
Joined: February 29th, 2004, 11:21 am
Location: Stuart, FL

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 9:19 pm

bomfog wrote:<a href="https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=322988">Bug 322988</a> - Bookmark properties should be available for pages other than the currently-viewed page has been marked fixed in the latest gaius and pacifica hourly trunk builds.
<em>I can rename a bookmark</em>. Can't rename folders yet.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1 ID:2006030617

stilist
 
Posts: 71
Joined: March 30th, 2005, 6:20 pm

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 9:50 pm

bomfog wrote:<a href="https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=322988">Bug 322988</a> - Bookmark properties should be available for pages other than the currently-viewed page has been marked fixed in the latest gaius and pacifica hourly trunk builds.

Yes! Also, keyword searches (google _) are now working again. For me, things are almost the same as they were before Places... just need the developers to adjust Sage, and I'm all set.


EDIT: Sorry if it's already a known problem, but on digg the search box has a purple background when unfocused, although the text is anti-aliased for a white background.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1
Cairo; hourly

EDIT(2): Image

Ted Mielczarek
 
Posts: 1269
Joined: November 5th, 2002, 7:32 am
Location: PA

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 10:38 pm

stilist wrote:EDIT: Sorry if it's already a known problem, but on digg the search box has a purple background when unfocused, although the text is anti-aliased for a white background.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1
Cairo; hourly

EDIT(2): Image


I can't reproduce this with:
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1

Anything unusual about your environment? Or maybe it's your particular OS.

stilist
 
Posts: 71
Joined: March 30th, 2005, 6:20 pm

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 10:50 pm

Ted Mielczarek wrote:
stilist wrote:EDIT: Sorry if it's already a known problem, but on digg the search box has a purple background when unfocused, although the text is anti-aliased for a white background.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1
Cairo; hourly

EDIT(2): Image

I can't reproduce this with:
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1

Anything unusual about your environment? Or maybe it's your particular OS.

Windows Server 2003 x64 SP1
Radeon 9200SE

Note that it displays correctly on first load; it only goes wonky once it's been hovered over. After that, it'll keep the purple whenever it's not being hovered on.

pikaunforgiven
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: May 9th, 2005, 9:58 am
Location: um that place, the one with the stuff

Post Posted March 6th, 2006, 11:27 pm

anyone care to start a places bug workaround thread? i keep running into common bugs that often i cannot remember how to fix or work around, and it would be a good idea so those who help all the time can refer to it instead of reiterating the same things over and over again. i would start one but it would be better if someone who knows more about it started one instead.

on that note, what database file in the profile holds bookmark information in places? some of my bookmarks are kinda messed up, including some rss feeds that refuse to update and deleting the file has fixed it once before but i forgot the name of it.

edit: nevermind bout the second part, i followed the directions on this thread to do what i needed: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=390020

Duke D
 
Posts: 419
Joined: February 7th, 2005, 3:08 pm

Post Posted March 7th, 2006, 12:09 am

MistFox wrote:
Memory usage is off the roof! and with NO TABS.

latest hourly, GIAUS win cairo build.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1


Wow... mine has even hit 35K... did u try a new profile?? and how many extensions do you have?

Scanorama
Folder@Home
 
Posts: 740
Joined: April 15th, 2005, 7:49 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post Posted March 7th, 2006, 12:15 am

Bug #322988[Firefox:Places]-Bookmark properties should be available for pages other than the currently-viewed page [All] is fixed.

pikaunforgiven
 
Posts: 1004
Joined: May 9th, 2005, 9:58 am
Location: um that place, the one with the stuff

Post Posted March 7th, 2006, 1:34 am

hmm, i have 5 tabs open without any memory leakage so far. i would have to say that memory leakage now is extension-related, although for a while trunk seemed to have runaway memory usage.

MistFox

User avatar
 
Posts: 238
Joined: February 9th, 2004, 4:07 am
Location: Malaysia

Post Posted March 7th, 2006, 2:59 am

Duke D wrote:
MistFox wrote:
Memory usage is off the roof! and with NO TABS.

latest hourly, GIAUS win cairo build.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9a1) Gecko/20060306 Firefox/1.6a1


Wow... mine has even hit 35K... did u try a new profile?? and how many extensions do you have?


I always use a clean profile when I load a new build. And I never ever used any extension before...ever....
Thy Fox will look from thy shadows,Thou Shall Feel thy cunning will.
I use nightlies Trunk Builds, I will ask Trunk Question and post Trunk Bugs ONLY. Please do not tell me "Using Branch build here,everything works fine.".DUH.

xavier114fch

User avatar
 
Posts: 57
Joined: May 10th, 2005, 11:40 am
Location: Hong Kong

Post Posted March 7th, 2006, 3:39 am

I use the last nightly on my laptop with 512MB RAM. Firefox mem usage soars to over 200K for only 2 tabs with an hour of usage. Though I have a bunch of extensions, I think there are leakages, especially on pages with lots of nested tables.

Return to Firefox Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests