MozillaZine

using builtin command in javascript

Discuss how to use and promote Web standards with the Mozilla Gecko engine.
dussla
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 2nd, 2014, 8:00 am

Post Posted April 2nd, 2014, 8:07 am

i make my html page
i add some javascript

and i would like to use built in command ( screentshot)


how can i use that ?


my wanted routine

1.open webpage ( size 40000 * 40000) vierport size 1900 * 1600
2. array pan 1900 -> 3800 -> 5700
3. about each pan screen , screen capture
4. and save ,
h01.jpg h02.jpg h03.jpg
h11.jpg h12.jpg h13.jpg .....


is that possbile ?

trolly
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 39877
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 7:25 am

Post Posted April 2nd, 2014, 8:25 am

No. Web sites are not allowed to access the required functions.
An addon can do that or any decent scripting tool (a well known is e.g. AutoIt).
Think for yourself. Otherwise you have to believe what other people tell you.
A society based on individualism is an oxymoron. || Freedom is at first the freedom to starve.
Constitution says: One man, one vote. Supreme court says: One dollar, one vote.

jscher2000

User avatar
 
Posts: 10077
Joined: December 19th, 2004, 12:26 am
Location: Silicon Valley, CA USA

Post Posted April 3rd, 2014, 5:50 pm

Well, step 4 is a problem, but for step 3 try: https://www.google.com/search?q=javascr ... reen-shots

Return to Web Development / Standards Evangelism


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests