MozillaZine

problem in the display

Discuss how to use and promote Web standards with the Mozilla Gecko engine.
houss216
 
Posts: 2
Joined: December 28th, 2014, 1:49 pm

Post Posted December 28th, 2014, 1:57 pm

Hello

i have a website created with wordpress, and i used a plugin to insert ads in the post, it work very good but when i open my website with mozilla i found that the ads is cover a part of the post. I don't know why or how can i resolve this problem.
My website: http://www.clubforex.net
exemple of the problem: http://www.clubforex.net/trading-point-review/ (open the link with mozilla firefox to see it)

Hope that i get an answer

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 122209
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted December 28th, 2014, 4:42 pm

Moving to Web Development.

Does the same thing occur if you launch the application in Mozilla Safe Mode? http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode

houss216
 
Posts: 2
Joined: December 28th, 2014, 1:49 pm

Post Posted December 28th, 2014, 4:57 pm

that works good with the safe mode, please what i must do?

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 122209
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted December 28th, 2014, 5:03 pm

When things work properly in Safe Mode but not in Standard Mode it often indicates that an installed extension or theme is causing problems. It may also indicate that hardware acceleration is involved.

To test the latter possibility, use menu path Tools->Options->Advanced->General->uncheck "Use hardware acceleration when available." Close and restart Firefox. If the problem persists it will be necessary to determine which add-on may be at fault. To do that, try disabling all extensions but one and then close and restart the program. (Disable them by using menu path Tools->Addons->Extensions->click on "Disable" for every extension but one.) See if the problem is present. If not, enable an additional extension and close and restart the application. Repeat this procedure until the problem reappears. The last enabled extension will be the cause of the problem.

Return to Web Development / Standards Evangelism


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest