MozillaZine


Firefox 35.0 images not loading

Discuss how to use and promote Web standards with the Mozilla Gecko engine.
Ojaybee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2015, 3:47 am

Post Posted January 25th, 2015, 3:51 am

I just upgraded to Firefox 35.0 and visiting my website the background images are failing to load. Here on the contact page:

http://www.burdgis.com/contact/

and on the homepage:

http://www.burdgis.com/

They're fine in Chrome and explorer. I use the backstretch.js plugin to resize them. This looks terrible and I'd like to know if this a known bug or if there's a setting I can change or something.

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 124093
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted January 25th, 2015, 6:27 am

Moving to Web Development.

AlfonsoML
 
Posts: 387
Joined: September 6th, 2006, 1:39 pm

Post Posted January 25th, 2015, 7:21 am

Both pages seems to load fine for me with Firefox 36

Ojaybee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2015, 3:47 am

Post Posted January 25th, 2015, 7:33 am

Yep, I restarted firefox again and now they seem okay. Occasionally the front page comes up as a black background but I can't recreate the problem on demand. It could be an openshift problem.

Ojaybee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2015, 3:47 am

Post Posted January 29th, 2015, 3:09 am

After the initial success I was still having problems occasionally. I've just updated to 35.0.1 and now none of the background images are loading. However, I cleared the cache and it seems to be okay now.

Ojaybee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2015, 3:47 am

Post Posted February 20th, 2015, 4:34 am

This is still a problem in 35.0.1 and not easily replicated. I've had a few friends test it on their installs (versions unknown) and I'm still getting reports of pixelated or incomplete images. The same is true of my install. Again, Chrome and IE have no problem. I've tried clearing the cache and changing cache settings but am at a loss as to what is causing this. The URL to check is http://www.burdgis.com Sometimes they load, sometimes they don't, even within the same session.

Ojaybee
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 25th, 2015, 3:47 am

Post Posted March 6th, 2015, 3:04 am

Upgraded to Firefox 36.0.1 and it's fixed.

Return to Web Development / Standards Evangelism


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest