MozillaZine

Daily Thunderbird 2020 ( and Beyond. )

Discussion about official Mozilla Thunderbird builds
wsmwk
 
Posts: 2635
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 6:52 am

Post Posted June 26th, 2020, 3:04 am

Rabbit4 wrote:... any chance Thunderbird 78 will have a RC before the final ?

Because?
Or you could use the beta, which is what will ultimately be 78.0.

I plan to post the candidate build link next week in tb-planning, of all goes well. But it might not be the build we ultimately ship

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted June 26th, 2020, 3:23 am

wsmwk wrote:
Rabbit4 wrote:... any chance Thunderbird 78 will have a RC before the final ?

Because?
Or you could use the beta, which is what will ultimately be 78.0.

I plan to post the candidate build link next week in tb-planning, of all goes well. But it might not be the build we ultimately ship

thought i'd ask before i installed the Beta which i got in my downloads folder,

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 1st, 2020, 12:26 am

anyone else confirm this Bug in 78 Beta4? i setup a new install , instead of setting the profile up during the install likke it should do, i was again asked to make a Profile,

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4427
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted July 1st, 2020, 2:54 pm

Rabbit4 wrote:anyone else confirm this Bug in 78 Beta4? i setup a new install , instead of setting the profile up during the install likke it should do, i was again asked to make a Profile,


I did not know Thunderbird set up a profile on installation. I have always created one when testing a release candidate.

If I didn't have many versions installed Thunderbird (only one installation) would create one when started.

You probably have a profile Thunderbird 78.0b4 can't use and do to the dedicated profile per installation feature need to create one for the 78.0b4.
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 1st, 2020, 3:37 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
Rabbit4 wrote:anyone else confirm this Bug in 78 Beta4? i setup a new install , instead of setting the profile up during the install likke it should do, i was again asked to make a Profile,


I did not know Thunderbird set up a profile on installation. I have always created one when testing a release candidate.

If I didn't have many versions installed Thunderbird (only one installation) would create one when started.

You probably have a profile Thunderbird 78.0b4 can't use and do to the dedicated profile per installation feature need to create one for the 78.0b4.

well i deleted it an went to TB80 an had no issues like i did with TB78

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 11th, 2020, 7:36 pm

anyone know or filed a Bug against Thunderbird-80 Missing Preferences ? , when you go into Options or Preferences its all Blank . i did try a New Profile, made no difference

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4427
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted July 12th, 2020, 11:34 am

Rabbit4 wrote:anyone know or filed a Bug against Thunderbird-80 Missing Preferences ? , when you go into Options or Preferences its all Blank . i did try a New Profile, made no difference


Couldn't find one.

Go ahead and do that.
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 12th, 2020, 2:49 pm

WaltS48 wrote:
Rabbit4 wrote:anyone know or filed a Bug against Thunderbird-80 Missing Preferences ? , when you go into Options or Preferences its all Blank . i did try a New Profile, made no difference


Couldn't find one.

Go ahead and do that.

i will do that ty

ok Bugged it just then, i forgot to copy/paste the link before i logged out of bugzilla

EDIT : https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1652366

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 17th, 2020, 4:37 pm

Last edited by Snake4 on July 24th, 2020, 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 17th, 2020, 10:30 pm


wonder if i should create a seperate Thread for these kinda Beta related Posts

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 123693
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted July 18th, 2020, 4:22 am

That doesn't seem necessary.

wsmwk
 
Posts: 2635
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 6:52 am

Post Posted July 18th, 2020, 5:44 am

Rabbit4 wrote:

wonder if i should create a seperate Thread for these kinda Beta related Posts

Anyone can participate in the "official" beta channel - which is not just for support.

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted July 18th, 2020, 4:02 pm

DanRaisch wrote:That doesn't seem necessary.

probably not, :)

Snake4
 
Posts: 976
Joined: December 27th, 2017, 4:03 am
Location: Australia

Post Posted August 2nd, 2020, 1:05 am

can anyone reproduce this Bug? with a clean profilew, can they setup a gmail account ?

1) i successfully setup my main account
2) it will not let me setup anotherr account even pressing on the " add mail account "

this is with 81

wsmwk
 
Posts: 2635
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 6:52 am

Post Posted August 2nd, 2020, 3:54 am

Rabbit4 wrote:can anyone reproduce this Bug? with a clean profilew, can they setup a gmail account ?

1) i successfully setup my main account
2) it will not let me setup anotherr account even pressing on the " add mail account "

Perhaps https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1655316

Return to Thunderbird Builds


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests