MozillaZine

filling in www and .com

Discussion of general topics about Seamonkey
mhanline
 
Posts: 5
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:05 pm
Location: Australia

Post Posted November 4th, 2002, 7:09 pm

Hi guys,
Don't know if anyone's suggested this before, but for the people who like this feature, just add a mozilla keyword.

Mine's:
http://www.%s.com
and i named it a simple one letter thing, say: w

It works perfectly :)

Repeat for org and net if required.

mfk
 
Posts: 66
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:54 pm

Post Posted November 4th, 2002, 7:14 pm

of course, you could just press CTRL+ENTER

laszlo

User avatar
 
Posts: 5198
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 6:13 pm
Location: .de

Post Posted November 4th, 2002, 7:29 pm

mfk wrote:of course, you could just press CTRL+ENTER

Not in Mozilla. Ctrl-Enter opens in a new tab, if configured accordingly.

mhanline
 
Posts: 5
Joined: November 4th, 2002, 7:05 pm
Location: Australia

Post Posted November 5th, 2002, 4:47 am

Yes, you'll find bugs reported to bugzilla regarding this feature in mozilla to be market WONTFIX
http://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=37867

It's different in phoenix though :) if I remember correctly.

Return to SeaMonkey General


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests