MozillaZine

OPERA 64 BIT

Discuss various technical topics not related to Mozilla.
colley30
 
Posts: 174
Joined: July 11th, 2008, 12:16 am

Post Posted May 22nd, 2019, 11:36 pm

After a recent update of Windows 10, the latest version of Opera will no longer work on my work on my HP Work Station; the browser crashes before it loads... I have completely uninstalled it and downloaded the latest version and installed it, however it will not even attempt to load.

I have deleted all temporary files, checked for disk errors, deleted history, cache and cookies; it will not make any attempt to load

mightyglydd

User avatar
 
Posts: 9579
Joined: November 4th, 2006, 7:07 pm
Location: Hollywood Ca.

Post Posted May 23rd, 2019, 5:16 am

#KeepFightingMichael

WaltS48

User avatar
 
Posts: 4043
Joined: May 7th, 2010, 9:38 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post Posted May 23rd, 2019, 6:52 am

colley30 wrote:After a recent update of Windows 10, the latest version of Opera will no longer work on my work on my HP Work Station; the browser crashes before it loads... I have completely uninstalled it and downloaded the latest version and installed it, however it will not even attempt to load.

I have deleted all temporary files, checked for disk errors, deleted history, cache and cookies; it will not make any attempt to load


Opera support :arrow: https://forums.opera.com/
Linux Desktop - AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 455 3.3GHz | 8.0GB RAM | GeForce GT 630
Windows Notebook - AMD A8 7410 2.2GHz | 6.0GB RAM | AMD Radeon R5

LoveMyFoxy

User avatar
 
Posts: 2292
Joined: December 11th, 2009, 11:23 am
Location: USA

Post Posted May 25th, 2019, 5:14 pm

I can see why s/he would confuzzle FF and Opera these days...
2 Desktops--Win 7 Ult.SP1 x64/6GB RAM /Firefox 52.9ESR/Waterfox64 2019.10/Thunderbird 52.9ESR/Sticky Password/Verizon FIOS wired network

Virtual_ManPL

User avatar
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: July 24th, 2008, 5:52 am

Post Posted May 26th, 2019, 2:02 am

@ colley30 - You may want to try installing Opera in portable mode, as your Opera profile could be broken,
but like WaltS48 wrote - Opera support is in this way => https://forums.opera.com/

videobruce
 
Posts: 251
Joined: March 25th, 2006, 11:38 am
Location: New York State

Post Posted June 30th, 2019, 5:34 am

Opera is just another dime a dozen Chrome Dome based clone (after v12)
Chrome-Dome or any other browser that doesn't even have a Menu Bar (which should be standard for all programs) makes it a poor browser! Stop following M$'s lousy O/S.

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 38848
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted June 30th, 2019, 5:41 am

As it's not related to anything "mozilla", this is being locked.
As suggested, go ask at the "other" forum.
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/IntelĀ® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-62.0-70.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.12.
(Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Return to MozillaZine Tech


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests