MozillaZine

How can I unlock my Firefox Default Profile?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Frustrated and Confused
Guest
 

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 2:18 am

Hello everyone!

For some obscure reason, my computer was NOT connected to a UPS when we had a power surge last week, and as a result, it restarted. Unfortunately, Firefox is convinced that someone is using the Default Profile (which is, of course, the one *I* use) and I can't get it to work. I tried finding the file in .mozilla but it doesn't seem to be there.. (I'm using Mandrake, BTW)

Could someone PLEASE tell me how to unlock my Firefox? It's frustrating not to be able to work!

Thanks!! :)

mai9

User avatar
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: January 15th, 2003, 3:41 pm
Location: Barcelona

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 3:42 am


Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 6:44 am

Unfortunately, my Firefox didn't fix itself, and I cannot find ANY file that ends in .lock or has a lock on it or is named lock. :(

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 7:30 am


Frustrated and Confused
Guest
 

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 7:33 am

My biggest problem is that I have .mozilla but no .mozilla/firefox! There is not firefox folder there! :(
I don't know what to do anymore! :(

shadytrees
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 11743
Joined: November 30th, 2002, 6:41 am

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 9:18 am

Do you have a .firefox folder? Or a .phoenix folder? Search under there.

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted July 27th, 2004, 9:20 am

AHA!
.pheonix!
I found it! :)
I would never have known to look for that, though..
Thanks a LOT!! :)
Yay! :)

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests