NEW to Firefox. How sort IE Bookmarks by Date Added?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Hypnotised

NEW to Firefox. How sort IE Bookmarks by Date Added?

Post by Hypnotised »

I'm a newbie to Mozilla Firefox. I got sick and tired of how freaking slow IE 7 and IE8 would take to load. It was ridiculous! It felt like I had dial-up!
So far I am pleased with Firefox. It loads much faster than IE 7 or 8. It loads as fast as my old IE6 used to.
I only have one problem. I imported all my IE Favorites using your import feature. I see you go to Organize bookmarks/View/Sort to sort by different configurations. The problem is, I can't seem to sort all my imported IE bookmarks by Date Added. That's how they were sorted in Internet Explorer, and that's how I know where everything is. After importing them over, they now only sort alphabetically A-Z. I see how you get to the Sort feature, but can't figure out how to sort the IE Bookmarks by Date Added. Can you do this??
Thanks.

Tom B.
sorta

Re: NEW to Firefox. How sort IE Bookmarks by Date Added?

Post by sorta »

you can view by Date Added but it's a session-only feature which reverts to the previous sort-order upon closing Firefox

click Views in the header-bar
click Sort, then pick your poison

Post by Guest »

click Views in the header-bar in the Organize Bookmarks page

Post by Guest »

for example

create a folder Feb 2009

sort bookmarks in Sort By Added sort
highlight & select your February bookmarks
in the header-bar, click Organize
click Move, and move them to Feb 2009

Post by Guest »

actually do not name the folder Feb 2009; the folders in that pattern will be scattered all over hello

something like this may be better; 2009 02 Feb, 2009 07 July

Post by Guest »