MozillaZine

Embedded Windows Media/Launch.com in Firefox 1.0

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted November 19th, 2004, 6:25 pm

can some one pass me the reg file tat regester media player with FF 1.0

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted November 19th, 2004, 6:53 pm

not working 4 me firefox is not seeing the media player I tried reinstalling it still no luck any other idea :(

din100

User avatar
 
Posts: 211
Joined: January 19th, 2004, 3:28 am

Post Posted November 19th, 2004, 6:55 pm

tats both post is by me sorry i forget to log in
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b4) Gecko/20050908 (No IDN) Firefox/1.4
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.8b4) Gecko/20050908 (No IDN) Firefox/1.4

Hendikins

User avatar
 
Posts: 26
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm
Location: On a train

Post Posted November 19th, 2004, 7:00 pm

Currently linking to this thread from PluginDoc, until I can write a PluginDoc FAQ/HOWTO based on this.

din100

User avatar
 
Posts: 211
Joined: January 19th, 2004, 3:28 am

Post Posted November 19th, 2004, 7:22 pm

it's working fine I need to uninstall the wmp 10 and then run the acitivix plug in and it's all works now I'm happy. finally get to use the 1.0 :)
Last edited by din100 on November 20th, 2004, 4:09 am, edited 2 times in total.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8b4) Gecko/20050908 (No IDN) Firefox/1.4
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.8b4) Gecko/20050908 (No IDN) Firefox/1.4

Vectorspace
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 14455
Joined: November 27th, 2003, 4:50 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 1:18 am

Anonymous wrote:can some one pass me the reg file tat regester media player with FF 1.0


I just added it to the guide as Note 7.
Here is a direct link: http://plugindoc.mozdev.org/resources/wmp9.reg
"All things being equal, the simplest answer is usually the correct one" - Occam's Razor
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/5.0
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20110624 Thunderbird/5.0

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 4:39 am

I don't understand anthing about activex or Firefox except how to push the buttons.

Yesterday I started getting an error using Mailblocks with Firefox that says the file MessageList.aspx cannot be found. So I'm guessing they've changed something with their login that requires activeX?

I followed the instructions to install this activeX plugin thing but how do I change the activex.js? What do I need to add. I looked at the file and it's all a bunch of chicken scratching to me.

Thom

Vectorspace
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 14455
Joined: November 27th, 2003, 4:50 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 6:17 am

Just because something stopped working, it does not mean that it needs ActiveX.

What is this Mailblocks, and can you post a link to it please?
"All things being equal, the simplest answer is usually the correct one" - Occam's Razor
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/5.0
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20110624 Thunderbird/5.0

Maxdout38

User avatar
 
Posts: 58
Joined: July 14th, 2004, 10:42 am
Location: South Bend Indiana

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 6:29 am

This works perfect for the videos.....

But the audio (radio stations) still does not work.....

: (
David Theuerl
Running (Windows 7): (Firefox 13.0.1) Mozilla/5.0

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 6:31 am

Hi Vectorspace. Thanks for taking the time to look at my request. I appreciate it. The site is www.mailblocks.com.

What you say is true. The opening login screen comes up fine. It's only after I enter my userid and password that I get the error. Login works fine with MSIE from the same winders pc.

Thom

Vectorspace
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 14455
Joined: November 27th, 2003, 4:50 am
Location: Warwickshire, UK

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 7:42 am

A seriously doubt that a webmail login would use ActiveX. But since I don't have an account I can't test it.

Post a new topic, saying that you can't login to Mailblocks with Firefox. Other FF users who have tried Mailblocks will see it then.
"All things being equal, the simplest answer is usually the correct one" - Occam's Razor
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/5.0
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:5.0) Gecko/20110624 Thunderbird/5.0

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 7:56 am

Vectorspace,

Putting aside whether we think it actually uses ActiveX or not. Assuming that the problem is enabling ActiveX for mailblocks.com, what is the format of an activex.js entry to say run any ActiveX items from a given site?

Thom

AnonEmoose
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: February 6th, 2004, 11:59 am

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 10:46 am

Anonymous wrote:Vectorspace,

Putting aside whether we think it actually uses ActiveX or not. Assuming that the problem is enabling ActiveX for mailblocks.com, what is the format of an activex.js entry to say run any ActiveX items from a given site?

Thom
Let's try to keep this thread audio/video related... please start another thread with your question

Old RPGM35
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 12:18 pm

whenever i go to http://tsn.ca/ , FF says The active X plugin caused an error and advises me to restart. what's the problem?

EDIT: also, when attempting to view a movie, it gets stuck on a flash movie lot loaded error. i've waited about 10 mins, and nothing :/

EDIT2: nvm i had obj-TABS enabled

EDIT3: ok, now i stlll cant get movies to load on tsn.ca

ajgude
Guest
 

Post Posted November 20th, 2004, 1:14 pm

Help--I downloaded the plug-in to my Temp file-but I don't understand the next direction of opening up Firefox and dragging the plug-in file. Thanks.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests