MozillaZine

Can't access att yahoo mail

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
RB123
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 12:37 am

Post Posted April 5th, 2011, 12:45 am

Hello,
I get this message with Firefox when I try to access my att yahoo mail:

Not Found

The requested URL /dc/launch was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny9 with Suhosin-Patch Server at us.mg203.mail.yahoo.com Port 80

Att my yahoo is my homepage. I only have this problem with Firefox browser. Can someone tell me what is wrong? Thanks in advance.

RB123
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 12:37 am

Post Posted April 5th, 2011, 11:09 pm

Anyone?

RB123
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 12:37 am

Post Posted April 9th, 2011, 12:34 am

Bump. Can anyone help me on this? :( Thanks.

makaiguy

User avatar
 
Posts: 16207
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted April 9th, 2011, 8:43 am

How do you go about attempting to access your att yahoo mail? What is the full URL you are trying to access?
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10: FF 50.0.2, TB 45.5.1║ Android 6.0.1: FF 50.0.2, No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

RB123
 
Posts: 4
Joined: April 5th, 2011, 12:37 am

Post Posted April 9th, 2011, 10:33 pm

I go to my att yahoo home page. I can't post the full URL, as it will take you straight to my emails.

makaiguy

User avatar
 
Posts: 16207
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted April 12th, 2011, 9:40 am

Can you go to Yahoo and successfully navigate to your mail page from there? If so, with only that page open, reset your home page:

Menu path:
    [If running on Windows]: Tools | Options , or
    [If running on OSX]: Firefox | Preferences , or
    [If running on Linux]: Edit | Preferences

    ... then General | Use Current Pages
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10: FF 50.0.2, TB 45.5.1║ Android 6.0.1: FF 50.0.2, No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 13 guests