MozillaZine

DHSurveillanceCtrl ActiveX

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Snelly
Guest
 

Post Posted May 12th, 2011, 10:57 am

I cant access my cctv remotely using firefox, its missing a plugin and I cant find it. On IE the plugin downloaded automatically and is called DHSurveillanceCtrl. Help please because I hate IE!

trolly
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 39242
Joined: August 22nd, 2005, 7:25 am

Post Posted May 12th, 2011, 11:50 am

You are probably out of luck. If there is only an ActiveX plugin then there is no way for Firefox. Firefox does not support ActiveX and neither Opera, Chrome or Safari supports it.
In a short search i found no matching plugin for firefox.

The manufacturer should change their software. Even MS is now discouraging ActiveX.
Think for yourself. Otherwise you have to believe what other people tell you.
A society based on individualism is an oxymoron. || Freedom is at first the freedom to starve.
Constitution says: One man, one vote. Supreme court says: One dollar, one vote.

the-edmeister

User avatar
 
Posts: 31167
Joined: February 25th, 2003, 12:51 am
Location: Chicago, IL, USA

Post Posted May 12th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Contact the manufacturer of that surveillance equipment to see if they have a solution. Some vendors offer a non-ActiveX solution as of late, via a NPAPI plugin.






.
A mind is a terrible thing to waste. Mine has wandered off and I'm out looking for it.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vitesse and 18 guests