MozillaZine

How often does FF Sync by itself? Or is it always manual?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
walkerpbus

User avatar
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: August 15th, 2004, 2:11 pm
Location: Duncanville, TX, USA

Post Posted May 13th, 2011, 11:56 am

How often does FF Sync by itself? Or is it always manual? I checked the KB & this forum, but found nothing which seemed to apply.
Win 10 Pro desktop, but now 64-bit latest Windows 10. Usually latest or latest-1 Thunderbird on this machines.

KWierso
 
Posts: 8831
Joined: May 7th, 2006, 10:29 pm
Location: California

Post Posted May 13th, 2011, 9:32 pm

It's controlled by the about:config preference named "services.sync.syncInterval", and is measured in milliseconds.

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted May 14th, 2011, 5:13 am

FF Sync and FF4 continually lose the fact that its been setup and need the access codes reentered. I've finally got p******d off with it and reverted to FF3.6

walkerpbus

User avatar
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: August 15th, 2004, 2:11 pm
Location: Duncanville, TX, USA

Post Posted May 14th, 2011, 2:03 pm

KWierso wrote:It's controlled by the about:config preference named "services.sync.syncInterval", and is measured in milliseconds.

Thanks. I looked at it.
Win 10 Pro desktop, but now 64-bit latest Windows 10. Usually latest or latest-1 Thunderbird on this machines.

walkerpbus

User avatar
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: August 15th, 2004, 2:11 pm
Location: Duncanville, TX, USA

Post Posted May 14th, 2011, 2:05 pm

Guest wrote:FF Sync and FF4 continually lose the fact that its been setup and need the access codes reentered. I've finally got p******d off with it and reverted to FF3.6

I haven't experienced it yet. Maybe it's a bug & should have been reported?
Win 10 Pro desktop, but now 64-bit latest Windows 10. Usually latest or latest-1 Thunderbird on this machines.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests