MozillaZine

Images / .gif animations don't load

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 11th, 2005, 3:42 pm

Excellent post, Filipp0s!!! Thank you so much. This solved the two main problems I was having (the 'star' location point not showing on yahoo maps and my clubphoto.com album pics not displaying.

You're a prince! Joy =D>

Newbie123
Guest
 

Post Posted August 14th, 2005, 7:02 pm

Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou :-)

Obi Juan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: August 15th, 2005, 9:09 pm
Location: Texas

Post Posted August 15th, 2005, 9:17 pm

I follow all the directions and still having problems. Please try www.kimandjuan.com. I was able to see all the images from the troubleshooting page posted by Fillipos but not from this website.

greenknight

User avatar
 
Posts: 6181
Joined: December 13th, 2004, 2:28 am
Location: In the shadow of Mount St. Helens

Post Posted August 16th, 2005, 12:55 am

I tried your link, Obi Juan, the site loads in IE but I get nothing but broken image symbols in Firefox. Your browser is not at fault, it's the site.
Win 10 Home x64, Linux Mint 17.3 MATE x64, AMD A4 5300 APU 3.6 GHz, ADATA XPG DDR3 1600 8GB, ATI Radeon HD 5750(overclocked). Firefox 64.0, Developer Edition 65.0(Win only), Nightly 66.0a1x64 (Win), Nightly 66.0a1 (Linux AMD64) .

JEG
Guest
 

Post Posted August 16th, 2005, 9:38 pm

DEAR FRIENDS, I CAN T DOWLOAD IMAGES BECAUSE Y HAVE QUICKTIME BUT WITH IE I DO, HOW COULD I FIX THIS PROBLEM, SO I COUL USE QUICTIME WITH FIREFOX. THANKS A LOT.

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 17th, 2005, 10:34 am

I can't see _any_ of the graphics. I can't see any graphics in _any_ webpage. Load images is checked. For the originating website only is NOT checked. Java / javascript checked. Javascript option "change images" is checked.

Kinda lost over here.

fastnet44
Guest
 

Post Posted August 17th, 2005, 7:00 pm

OlGranDad wrote:No #4 unless AdBlock (w/Filterset.G) is disabled.
Wondering which one of those filters is blocking #4.....
Well folks, I'm runing v1.0.6 on my iMac G5 OS10.3 and still can get several images to load, No pop-ups enabled needed, etc... Please respond.

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 17th, 2005, 8:03 pm

if you go to this web site: www.randmcnally.com. I cannot see any images from it? Any suggestions?

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 18th, 2005, 1:57 pm

Thanks!

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 20th, 2005, 10:10 am

Tried the suggestions, but I cannot view images on ebay. Need help!

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 21st, 2005, 1:48 am

hey guys i cant see the image #4. what should i do?

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 21st, 2005, 9:37 pm

AWARD WINNING POST
Peter, Mumbai, India

Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted August 22nd, 2005, 3:21 pm

I used to be able to view pictures from photobucket on firefox but now I can't see them anymore. I allowed them in options to load images too but I still can't see anything. It just says image hosted by photobucket. What can I do to fix that??

slimcilla
Guest
 

Post Posted August 23rd, 2005, 11:04 am

Oh wonderfull! Spent a long time trying to sort this out today..... I can now see ebay pictures too! (Joy - Not!)

Taylor256
Guest
 

Post Posted August 26th, 2005, 11:10 am

This is a great post, but unfortunately did not solve my problem.

When I visit certain sites (www.gawker.com and www.washingtonpost.com are the most frequent), some of the animated banner ads load frame by frame. While this is happening, I can't scroll on the page or type anything. The frames of the animation flash in the upper left corner of the the window as they load, covering up page content as well. Some of them can take several seconds to load.

I had no problem with any of the images in the original post on this thread, and I have tried the AniDisable function, even going so far as to disable all animations. It made no difference - the banner ads loaded just the same.

Please help...I have just switched to Firefox after all kinds of problems with IE, but this problem might force me to switch back if I can't find a way to fix it.

I am using:
Windows XP Home Edition, with Service Pack 2 installed
Firefox 1.0.6
Norton Anti-Virus

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests