MozillaZine

Firefox 1.0.6-Installation Guidelines & Common Questions

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted October 26th, 2005, 10:41 am

Filipp0s,

On the very first page and your starting post please update the v1.0.6 to v1.0.7 because some new users have said they were here looking for help and thought the thread only dealt with v1.0.6.

Thank you

L R Congdon
Guest
 

Post Posted October 28th, 2005, 8:51 am

I have gone thru the FAQ's but have missed solutions to my problem although I am sure it has been experienced by others before. Anyway my problem: I have been useing Foxfire for some time and have experienced this problem before but can;t remember the correction procedure. My problem: I occassionally lose my Bookmarks. I know they are not lost only misplaced. They are still in I Explorer, however, I would like to move them cleanly to Firefox.
Hints and tips please.

Thanks.

mtz1of4
 
Posts: 3665
Joined: November 4th, 2004, 9:26 am
Location: Fairport, NY USA

Post Posted October 28th, 2005, 9:23 am


dave pirnak
Guest
 

Post Posted October 31st, 2005, 10:18 am

5{oaded firefox 1.06 . It appears on my iMac X screen , but when I click on the icon that has been loaded to the screen It moves to a page of junk ltetters asking me to buy OFFICE SUITE , which I DO NOT NEED..Is there a problem I should correct

Old enrgy21
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted October 31st, 2005, 10:57 am

Why 1.0.6 and not 7? What versions have you had?

mtz1of4
 
Posts: 3665
Joined: November 4th, 2004, 9:26 am
Location: Fairport, NY USA

Post Posted October 31st, 2005, 11:05 am


Guest
Guest
 

Post Posted October 31st, 2005, 12:35 pm

dave pirnak wrote:It moves to a page of junk ltetters asking me to buy OFFICE SUITE , which I DO NOT NEED..Is there a problem I should correct

Yes. Get Firefox from www.mozilla.org , not some shady operator.

Guest2
Guest
 

Post Posted November 10th, 2005, 8:47 pm

1.0.6 is the first release of Firefox that causes crashes (java-related). It happens on certain sites. It happens way too often. Yes, I tried the clean install as well. Guru3d is one of the sites that randomly crashes Firefox.

Guest2
Guest
 

Post Posted November 10th, 2005, 8:48 pm

I should have added that this happens with 1.0.7 as well.

SirGrunge
Guest
 

Post Posted February 17th, 2006, 1:35 am

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/6254/error7gy.gif

That kinda says it, ive looked through the entire forum, deleted the files suggested and yet, NOTHING.
The browser works just fine, however using irc and nothing having the browser started i get the error when clicking an url.
Im puzzled, since ive done everything the forum suggests and still doesnt work.

mtz1of4
 
Posts: 3665
Joined: November 4th, 2004, 9:26 am
Location: Fairport, NY USA

Post Posted February 17th, 2006, 7:33 am

SirGrunge

fel is not firefox. Time to Dance the Security Tango (Don't forget, if you skip a step doing the Tango, you are just moving, not Dancing.)

You've got some spyware or something on your machine.

old np
 
Posts: 0
Joined: December 31st, 1969, 5:00 pm

Post Posted February 17th, 2006, 8:20 am

I think we're done with 1.0.6 install guidelines, eh?

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests