MozillaZine

openintabs-erase

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
jsal0318
 
Posts: 696
Joined: March 5th, 2008, 8:57 am

Post Posted January 8th, 2017, 4:27 pm

using openintabs-erase on my laptop, is there a way to use a touchpad to replace the tabs i have open with newer ones? On a desktop with a mouse I would click on the wheel to accomplish this.

thx

JayhawksRock

User avatar
 
Posts: 10251
Joined: October 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2017, 11:37 am

On this old Dell Laptop I am able to make those types of changes in Windows Control Panel Mouse section
"Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please."
~ Mark Twain

jsal0318
 
Posts: 696
Joined: March 5th, 2008, 8:57 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2017, 2:34 pm

JayhawksRock wrote:On this old Dell Laptop I am able to make those types of changes in Windows Control Panel Mouse section


jay, where would the option to fix this under mouse be plz?

thx

jsal0318
 
Posts: 696
Joined: March 5th, 2008, 8:57 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2017, 6:19 pm

does anyone have an answer 4 me? thx

JayhawksRock

User avatar
 
Posts: 10251
Joined: October 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Post Posted January 11th, 2017, 8:43 pm

Are you saying you have no category for settings for Mouse/Touch pad or any pointing device in Windows 10 Control Panel settings ?

In my setup all about:config settings for 'mouse' are set to default and Windows has the control.

My Windows XP has the settings available in the Mouse category in Control Panel and I dont have a clue how Win 10 handles device settings.... Sorry if I added to the confusion.... I'm out
"Get your facts first, then you can distort them as you please."
~ Mark Twain

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests