MozillaZine

Wrong keystrokes registering

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
mischiefous
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: March 26th, 2017, 8:32 am

Post Posted March 26th, 2017, 8:35 am

For the past 2 weeks the keystrokes I enter on Firefox are incorrect. This only happens using Firefox. I have tried every fix I could find online including reinstalling Firefox and disabling my add-ons, but nothing is correcting this problem. My online keyboard works fine on Firefox, but not the keyboard I am using. Any ideas???

LIMPET235
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 37167
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 1:53 am
Location: The South Coast of N.S.W. Oz.

Post Posted March 26th, 2017, 8:43 am

Moving to Firefox Support...

Tried another keyboard yet?
Ancient Amateur Astronomer
Win-7-HP/Intel® DualCore-2.0GHz/500G HDD/4 Gig Ram/550Watt PSU/350WattUPS/Firefox-20.0-50.0/T-bird-2.0.0.24/SnagIt-v10.0.1/MWP-7.9.0.
RadioYachting. Conficker Test. (Always choose the "Custom" Install.)

Grumpus

User avatar
 
Posts: 11148
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 4:23 am
Location: ... Da' Swamp

Post Posted March 26th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Is this a hardware keyboard or a virtual, on the screen keyboard?
Have you checked /tools/options/content languages to see if the right language is in use?

makaiguy

User avatar
 
Posts: 16378
Joined: November 18th, 2002, 6:44 pm
Location: Somewhere in SE USA

Post Posted March 26th, 2017, 12:41 pm

Maybe you've inadvertently gotten it switched to a keyboard layout other than QWERTY. I'm not where I can check settings on my desktop. See if this old post helps: viewtopic.php?p=5761505#p5761505
Doug Wilson, "The Makai Guy"
Win10 (64bit): FF 53.0.3 (32bit), TB 52.1.1 (32bit)║ Android 7.0/6.0.2: FF 53.0.2, No TB for Android available, dammit!
What a fool believes he sees, no wise man has the power to reason away - Doobie Brothers

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Nofsdad and 5 guests