MozillaZine

Firefox for Windows Amazon Captcha stuck in loop?

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
jlovie
 
Posts: 22
Joined: June 16th, 2006, 11:17 am

Post Posted June 14th, 2017, 4:16 am

I can't log in to Amazon using Firefox for Windows, if I enter the code it just returns me to the captcha login.
I've tried dozens of times, and have tried the audio captcha too.
This started happening yesterday evening.

I'm on Windows 7 (up to date), Firefox is up to date, Noscript disabled, no viruses or malware found.
It works OK on W7 Chrome & IE, no captcha asked for.

Firefox for Android on my tablet also works OK.

Googling around shows a handful of users with the same problem but no solutions.

Any ideas?

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 118027
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted June 14th, 2017, 4:27 am

Moving to Firefox Support.

Clear the browser cache (use menu path Tools->Options->Advanced->Network tab->click on "Clear Now" button.)

Delete any cookies relating to the site(s) involved (Tools->Options->Privacy->Firefox will "Use custom settings for History"->Show Cookies button).

Grumpus

User avatar
 
Posts: 11660
Joined: October 19th, 2007, 4:23 am
Location: ... Da' Swamp

Post Posted June 14th, 2017, 5:17 am

Captcha access at some locations can have a minimal time limit to input the information.
In some cases the loop continues because some information is left from early attempts and troubles the process.
Try to input the info faster after clearing things as Dan suggested.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], madmudmob and 14 guests