MozillaZine

FF 54 sync not working

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
usernameistoolong
 
Posts: 205
Joined: January 13th, 2009, 6:43 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 5:09 pm

When I go to History and click 'synced tabs' it flashes a sort of crabbed rudimentary menu for an instant and then nothing.

When I try it in safe mode it doesn't even do that.

What can I do?

JayhawksRock

User avatar
 
Posts: 10412
Joined: October 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 5:59 pm

How many devices / computers are you trying to sync... are they all running the same Sync app version and use the same current Firefox version.... can you enter the sync server with your personal account
https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/ho ... y-computer
"The trouble with quotes on the internet is you never know if they are genuine" ...Abraham Lincoln

usernameistoolong
 
Posts: 205
Joined: January 13th, 2009, 6:43 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Checked it and yes the sync on the Android device somehow got itself turned off.

Reason would have allowed me to check that, but whoever believes such a thing?
Last edited by usernameistoolong on June 17th, 2017, 8:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.

JayhawksRock

User avatar
 
Posts: 10412
Joined: October 24th, 2010, 8:51 am

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 8:21 pm

Spit happens .... ](*,) ](*,) :D
"The trouble with quotes on the internet is you never know if they are genuine" ...Abraham Lincoln

usernameistoolong
 
Posts: 205
Joined: January 13th, 2009, 6:43 pm

Post Posted June 17th, 2017, 8:31 pm

edit:

it works for a moment then it stops.

I click sync now again on the Nexus and click synced tabs on the pc and the menu flashes for a moment with larger text but instantly vanishes.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests