MozillaZine

Jumps to bottom of page - Single site

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
jl123
 
Posts: 81
Joined: November 7th, 2005, 6:56 pm

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 9:41 am

When I go to https://ttlc.intuit.com/questions?filte ... ort=newest
and I would click on an answer the page opens and it goes to the bottom of the page.

I have restarted FF in Safe Mode.
I have uninstalled and did a clean installation of FF 55.0.3 on Windows 7 Pro SP1.

It still happens.

Strange that it is only happening on the TurboTax community web site.

Any suggestion as to why this is happening and how do I fix it?
Windows 7 Pro SP1

Private Firewall

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 117346
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 10:17 am

Sounds like a problem with the site's coding. Have you tried visiting the same site with IE or another browser?

jl123
 
Posts: 81
Joined: November 7th, 2005, 6:56 pm

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 11:16 am

I just tried with IE and no problem there.

I tried it with my laptop (FF 55.0.3) and it is also going to the bottom of the page.
Windows 7 Pro SP1

Private Firewall

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 117346
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 11:28 am

I'm also running 55.0.3 and don't see that happening. I get the same results as with Vivaldi and Edge.

Clear the browser cache (use menu path Tools->Options->Advanced->Network tab->click on "Clear Now" button.)

Delete any cookies relating to the site(s) involved (Tools->Options->Privacy->Firefox will "Use custom settings for History"->Show Cookies button).

jl123
 
Posts: 81
Joined: November 7th, 2005, 6:56 pm

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 11:36 am

DanRaisch wrote:I'm also running 55.0.3 and don't see that happening. I get the same results as with Vivaldi and Edge.

Clear the browser cache (use menu path Tools->Options->Advanced->Network tab->click on "Clear Now" button.)

Delete any cookies relating to the site(s) involved (Tools->Options->Privacy->Firefox will "Use custom settings for History"->Show Cookies button).


Nope that does not clear up the problem.
Nor did a a clean installation of Firefox.
Windows 7 Pro SP1

Private Firewall

RobertJ
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 10163
Joined: October 15th, 2003, 7:40 pm
Location: Chicago IL/Oconomowoc WI

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 12:07 pm

.
Does not happen for me with FF55.0.3, FF56b12 or FF57a.

Make sure you are accepting cookies for the site.

EDIT: FYI, reinstalling the FF app changes nothing since all the info is in the profile.

.
FF 57.0b9 - FF 56.0 - Palemoon 27.3.0 - TB 52.4 - Mac OSX 10.12.6 Quad-Core Intel Xeon 5500
Computers I've used: IBM 7094/UNIVAC 1108/IBM 360/DEC PDP11/DEC VAX-11 780/DEC VAXstation 8000/Sun SPARCstation 2/Mac from 1984 to 2017

jl123
 
Posts: 81
Joined: November 7th, 2005, 6:56 pm

Post Posted September 25th, 2017, 12:26 pm

Cookies are accepted.

When I say clean install I mean that when I uninstalled FF I removed all left over directories and folders.

Old Profile was removed and the new one was implemented.

It is only that site.
Windows 7 Pro SP1

Private Firewall

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 12 guests