MozillaZine

Keyboard Shortcut in FF Doesn't Work.. help

User Help for Mozilla Firefox
killz
 
Posts: 51
Joined: August 6th, 2017, 6:49 pm

Post Posted October 4th, 2017, 11:19 am

Theres a bug in FF after latest update. The 'undo closed tab' keyboard shortcut doesn't work like it used to. When I press Ctrl + Shift + T, it doesn't bring up the last closed tab. Instead another previously closed tab comes up. How do I fix this?

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 117803
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted October 4th, 2017, 11:21 am

Have you tried starting Firefox in Mozilla Safe Mode? http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode
If no improvement using Safe Mode, do you have the same problem if you create a new profile and test it with no extensions or non-default themes installed?
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
and
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Creating_a_ne ... on_Windows

killz
 
Posts: 51
Joined: August 6th, 2017, 6:49 pm

Post Posted October 4th, 2017, 12:18 pm

DanRaisch wrote:Have you tried starting Firefox in Mozilla Safe Mode? http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode
If no improvement using Safe Mode, do you have the same problem if you create a new profile and test it with no extensions or non-default themes installed?
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager
and
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Creating_a_ne ... on_Windows


Hi Dan. I went into safe mode and the problem goes away. What are the next steps now?

DanRaisch
Moderator

User avatar
 
Posts: 117803
Joined: September 23rd, 2004, 8:57 pm
Location: Somewhere on the right coast

Post Posted October 4th, 2017, 1:16 pm

When things work properly in Safe Mode but not in Standard Mode it often indicates that an installed extension is causing problems. Try disabling all extensions but one and then close and restart the program. (Disable them by using menu path Tools->Addons->Extensions->click on "Disable" for every extension but one.) See if the problem is present. If not, enable an additional extension and close and restart the application. Repeat this procedure until the problem reappears. The last enabled extension will be the cause of the problem.

killz
 
Posts: 51
Joined: August 6th, 2017, 6:49 pm

Post Posted October 5th, 2017, 7:38 pm

DanRaisch wrote:When things work properly in Safe Mode but not in Standard Mode it often indicates that an installed extension is causing problems. .


Looks like the issue went away. Thanks.

Return to Firefox Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 10 guests